Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was really good! At the end of cooking the chiken I had pre-cooked in the microwave a pack of stir fry vegies then added to finished chicken and served rice with it. Hubby loved this recipe! This is quick easy and really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Great base! I used no salt, added teriyaki, used 4 cloves of garlic, and skipped the zest. Also, instead of vegetable oil, I used sesame oil, and then added broccoli, carrots, white onion and mushroom. I also served it on a bed of rice instead of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was like eating sugar with your chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Finally an orange chicken to rival takeout! I doubled the sauce recipe and served it over a minced onion and orange and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
The flavor of the orange zest was way too strong. I'm trying to find a healthier alternative to Panda Express Orange Chicken. This isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I have not tried it as yet , but will precook some chicken breasts , and freeze for later use ,would be easy to cut up in morsels and ready when I am ready , worth a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose f.
Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I always use low sodium soy sauce, and I cut the salt in this recipe to 1/2 tsp. or less. Otherwise really simple to make. I added a package of stir fry veggies from the produce department (worth the expense to me for the convenience), to the chicken once it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
That was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
i tried this recipe and it was pretty good.the sauce had a good tang to it from the orange,but the soy sauce adds a little more salt than i like in my stir-fry.if anyone tries it try adding less soy sauce than the recipe calls for.just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States