Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I have not tried it as yet , but will precook some chicken breasts , and freeze for later use ,would be easy to cut up in morsels and ready when I am ready , worth a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose f.
Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I always use low sodium soy sauce, and I cut the salt in this recipe to 1/2 tsp. or less. Otherwise really simple to make. I added a package of stir fry veggies from the produce department (worth the expense to me for the convenience), to the chicken once it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
That was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
i tried this recipe and it was pretty good.the sauce had a good tang to it from the orange,but the soy sauce adds a little more salt than i like in my stir-fry.if anyone tries it try adding less soy sauce than the recipe calls for.just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
great flavor.everyone likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I added about 4 tablespoons of orange marmalade, used squeezed orange juice and zest, added cashews, used yellow, red and orange peppers but will probably add frozen peas. I also used orange juice with corn starch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I thought this was great. I made the sauce and marinated the chicken in it for a couple hours. Then strained the sauce into a pan and reduced it until it was thicker. I cooked the chicken in my wok, then mixed in frozen veggies and poured the sauce over it. I let it simmer for a while and served over Jasmine rice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I enjoyed this quite a bit, but the sauce was a bit strong and I didn't care for the amount of soy sauce. For what it's worth, I fixed it for guests and they seemed more pleased with it than I was, so maybe it's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very flavorful. I added a little extra orange zest plus 2 dried chilli peppers (crushed) plus fresh brocolli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My hubby and I really loved this stir fry - I didn't take away any stars from the rating because I think it's all about the sauce! The only change we made there was add some ground ginger, but I know it would have been just as good without it. Instead of the bean sprouts and chow main noodles I used a bag of frozen stir fry veggie mix and brown rice - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States