Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It simply isn't very good. The soy sauce overpowers the recipe which is bland otherwise. There are other Orange Chicken Stir Fry recipes on this site that are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made a few additons to the recipe. I added some Five Spice Powder, so red papper flakes mandarin oranges, a baby corn and water chestnuts. Served over brown rice and had a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I thought this recipe was a good basic for a healthy version because the chicken was not fried. However, I would suggest adding a heated spice like Chili sauce for more of a punch. I also substituted corn starch instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
OMG is this ever good. I followed the recipe exactly except I couldn't get any bean sprouts but I didn't miss them. Is now on my favorites list. I will try it over white rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Super delicious, tasted better than takeout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
All I know at this point is skip the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
After this trial I think I've decided to leave the Asian food to the restaurants. Too salty and strange flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made the sauce first, following the recipe exaclty and it was AWFUL,I tasted it before cooking it first. The soy sauce and sugar completely destroyed the flavour of the oranges and adding extra salt is ridiculous seeing as soy sauce is so salty anyways, so I made it again, using the required orange juice , no peel, I used 1 inch of ginger instead , finely grated , which really complemented the orange, added NO salt , 1 tsp of brown sugar and a 1/8 cup of soy sauce , delicious :) def worth making but with serious adjustments .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
It was simple but I only put in half of the soy sauce and it was all I could taste! I also did an extra 1/2 cup of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
As the recipe is written we gave it 4 stars. We thought the color (visual) appeal was boring and the flavor was good, but not fantastic. However, once in our bowls we added a little bit, maybe 1/2 t of Thai sweet chili sauce. That made it 5 stars. It brought out the orange flavor and gave it a bit of kick. We also served it over brown rice and used the crunchy noodles as a garnishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States