Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very good recipe! I didn't have any orange juice, so I squeezed three oranges. I used about half of the lemon zest (I forgot to grate the orange peels before they went into the garbage disposal.) I did not have any bean sprouts, so I substituted broccoli. I also added yellow peppers and onions to the dish at the end. It was great! I will be making this again. Next time, I will add pineapple as well. Very versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Doubled the sauce, added broccoli, green peppers and snap peas. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
So easy to make! I used fresh orange juice (from juicer) but you can just store bought. I grated finely a tsp of ginger, freshly grated finely 1 Tbsp orange zest, and added 5 garlic cloves coarsely chopped. I first cooked the chicken thigh pieces (dipped in egg white, and then in corn flour mixed with garlic powder coating the chicken). keeps it more tender and moist and sauce sticks to the chicken better with this coating. Veg used: carrots, cauliflower, onion peas. Yum! Next time: I might add a tsp of chili flakes for some heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tauranga, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is wonderful. The only change I made was to add 1/2 tsp fresh grated ginger. After the chicken was done and the sauce boiling, I added about half of the flour and stirred until thick. Then I tossed in 1/2 of a medium sized green pepper, sliced thin, and quickly stir-fried it for one minute. Served it over sticky rice. NO LEFTOVERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Family loved it. Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! I took a fresh orange from my fridge, and juiced it. But unfortunately, the orange juice ran out. So I decided to put 1/4 cup cranberry juice in to make up for the shortage of orange juice. This made it turn out amazing! I also used half the amount of salt called for, and put in 1 head of broccoli. DEFINITELY will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This made a YUMMY dinner...even better than take-out! I used fresh squeezed orange juice, which really gave the chicken nice flavor. I steamed broccoli and baby carrots while the chicken cooked, and added it at the end (instead of bean sprouts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very bland. My husband and I could hardly eat was was in our bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Silvia2Be

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Great Recipe! The sauce was one of the best I have made for a stir fry. I didn't have orange zest. I stir-fryed broccoli, mushroom, and sliced carrot in sesame oil over high heat for about 2-3 minutes. I took the vegies out of the pan followed the rest of the recipe directions adding the vegetables with the chicken at the end. With the added vegies I would make more sauce. I also made white rice to go with the meal instead of noodles. Delicious! Next time I'm going to cook more vegies, more sauce, and less chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
almost too much orange, but very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States