Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We didn't care for this. Way to bitter. Nothing like any Orange Chicken I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I changed a few things. After the notes by others that it was salty, I skipped the salt, used low sodium soy sauce (1/4 cup), added 1/8 cup teriyaki sauce, two cloves of grated garlic and some crushed red pepper flakes. Instead of adding a thickener, I allowed the sauce to cook down on its own (about 10 minutes) with 1/2 cup cashews which infused the flavors into the chicken. I served it over a bed of brown rice with edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a nice recipe. I mixed the sauce up in the morning and just put it in the fridge. I cooked the meat in a wok and added the sauce. I then transferred it to a skillet so I could use the wok to make fried rice. I omitted the salt because the soy sauce is salty enough for us, but did add the optional bean sprouts. Right before serving, I added a little Wondra® to thicken the sauce, rather than flour. Served this over 'Fried Rice II' from AR and spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Too much soy sauce and not enough orange. I added more B.Sugar to try to counteract the soy. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Really great recipe - I used freshly squeezed juice from blood oranges and it turned out even better. Simple ingredients that really yielded a delicious and healthy dinner. I also used the same amount of sauce with only 2 chicken breasts so that we had more sauce to enjoy with rice. Highly recommend - it was really easy and I had all of the ingredients at home to make it. Next time I think I'll try the chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very good! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used reduced sodium soy sauce and it still turned out way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I think I must have done something wrong. It tasted just weird - nothing specific I could identify. I ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great! For a healthy orange chicken this rocked! No bottled sauce mixtures needed. I added tablespoon of Penzey's orange peel (likes dried zest). After I put the sauce in the pan with chicken I added chopped baby carrots & snow peas then put lid on. After about 5 mins the sauce had thickened slightly and the veggies were crisp tender. Served it all over jasmine rice & sprinkle with chopped scallion & sesame seeds. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Not bad, a little bland for us. Even with a lot of rooster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States