Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great dish. Made with fried rice. One person said it had too much orange flavor another person said it needed more orange flavor. I like the strong orange flavor it is after all orange chicken. I added Chinese pea pods. I could not find the sprouts. It was a nice color and added some extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I didn't add salt, enough in the soy sauce, and I halved the soy sauce and used more orange juice. I don't care for a lot of soy sauce. I also used corn starch instead of flour, just because it's easier for me. This tasted GREAT. I love stir fries and had some fresh oranges on hand. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pam
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is so easy, and my family loved it, it's healthy too! PamSam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Good overall. Went over well with the family. I was expecting a more prominent orange taste but this dish is light and subtle. I will try again with a few added tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I absolutely loved the orange chicken stir fry; absolutely delicious. Mine wasn't too salty....and the leftovers were better still because the orange and garlic had totally soaked the chicken. Wonderful recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We didn't care for this. Way to bitter. Nothing like any Orange Chicken I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I changed a few things. After the notes by others that it was salty, I skipped the salt, used low sodium soy sauce (1/4 cup), added 1/8 cup teriyaki sauce, two cloves of grated garlic and some crushed red pepper flakes. Instead of adding a thickener, I allowed the sauce to cook down on its own (about 10 minutes) with 1/2 cup cashews which infused the flavors into the chicken. I served it over a bed of brown rice with edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a nice recipe. I mixed the sauce up in the morning and just put it in the fridge. I cooked the meat in a wok and added the sauce. I then transferred it to a skillet so I could use the wok to make fried rice. I omitted the salt because the soy sauce is salty enough for us, but did add the optional bean sprouts. Right before serving, I added a little Wondra® to thicken the sauce, rather than flour. Served this over 'Fried Rice II' from AR and spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Too much soy sauce and not enough orange. I added more B.Sugar to try to counteract the soy. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Really great recipe - I used freshly squeezed juice from blood oranges and it turned out even better. Simple ingredients that really yielded a delicious and healthy dinner. I also used the same amount of sauce with only 2 chicken breasts so that we had more sauce to enjoy with rice. Highly recommend - it was really easy and I had all of the ingredients at home to make it. Next time I think I'll try the chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States