Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Really great recipe - I used freshly squeezed juice from blood oranges and it turned out even better. Simple ingredients that really yielded a delicious and healthy dinner. I also used the same amount of sauce with only 2 chicken breasts so that we had more sauce to enjoy with rice. Highly recommend - it was really easy and I had all of the ingredients at home to make it. Next time I think I'll try the chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very good! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used reduced sodium soy sauce and it still turned out way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I think I must have done something wrong. It tasted just weird - nothing specific I could identify. I ate it, but threw the rest away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great! For a healthy orange chicken this rocked! No bottled sauce mixtures needed. I added tablespoon of Penzey's orange peel (likes dried zest). After I put the sauce in the pan with chicken I added chopped baby carrots & snow peas then put lid on. After about 5 mins the sauce had thickened slightly and the veggies were crisp tender. Served it all over jasmine rice & sprinkle with chopped scallion & sesame seeds. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Not bad, a little bland for us. Even with a lot of rooster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very tasty! If you have all the ingredients on hand, do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was ok. I would recommend doubling the sauce and adding more vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I used the sauce ingredients as a base for my own stir fry. I omitted chicken breast, flour, and bean sprouts. I added some grated ginger into the sauce and marinated tofu for 1 hour. Save the marinating sauce, and fry just the tofu. While frying the tofu i chopped all the fresh vegies: 4 medium carrots, 2 stalks celery, 1/2 leek including green parts, 1/2 red pepper. When the tofu is done, transfer it back into marinade and fry vegies until desired crispness. Add 3 TB cornstarch into marinade and stir marinade, tofu, 1 small can mandarine oranges including liquid, and 1 small can of water chestnuts drained into frying pan along with vegies. Bring to boil for 2 minutes to thicken sauce, and serve over rice. I think the leeks were a must to give this stir fry a special flavor! I think the ratios given for the sauce were delicious and will follow them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Great recipe, my guests loved it, I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States