Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I was disappointed in this recipe after reading all the rave reviews. It was just okay. Not enough orange flavor for me. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I omitted the salt, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Loved the flavor. Used pea pods, mushrooms, and carrots in place of bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was delish!! Thank you!!! I did leave out the salt and I like my chow mein with onions and celery, so I added 2 onions and 3 stalks of celery and a tablespoon of fresh minced ginger, and this was great!!! This was fast and easy to prepare. I would give this ten stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noni
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I made this mainly for the sauce since I used veggies I had on hand. I made the sauce as is, except omitted the orange zest and I added the flour to the mixture. I cooked the chunks of chicken first in the oil and then drained and set aside. Then I added my chopped veggies (diced onions, red and green bell pepper, carrots and celery) and when they were al dente, I added the garlic, cooked for a minute and added the juice mixture. It thickened nicely and then put the chicken back in. Reheated everything and poured over brown rice. We LOVED it. You could put any veggies in it you want and it would be awesome. Thanks Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great dish. Made with fried rice. One person said it had too much orange flavor another person said it needed more orange flavor. I like the strong orange flavor it is after all orange chicken. I added Chinese pea pods. I could not find the sprouts. It was a nice color and added some extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I didn't add salt, enough in the soy sauce, and I halved the soy sauce and used more orange juice. I don't care for a lot of soy sauce. I also used corn starch instead of flour, just because it's easier for me. This tasted GREAT. I love stir fries and had some fresh oranges on hand. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pam
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is so easy, and my family loved it, it's healthy too! PamSam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Good overall. Went over well with the family. I was expecting a more prominent orange taste but this dish is light and subtle. I will try again with a few added tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Coleman
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I absolutely loved the orange chicken stir fry; absolutely delicious. Mine wasn't too salty....and the leftovers were better still because the orange and garlic had totally soaked the chicken. Wonderful recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States