Orange Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe was just okay. I would try it again with my own touches. We found it to be much too bland. I did use fresh ginger, and all fresh veggies, but I can't see how that would make that much of a difference. Would try it again, but with some major doctoring to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this the other night using two packages of frozen veggies and no fresh ones because I was short on time. I also served it over brown rice. My husband told me about three times during the meal that he really liked it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was one of my fav dishes! It was easy and very tasty. I used all fresh vegs and freshly squeezed oranges. I did add extra red flakes and the heat with the oj sauce worked great. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I tried the recipe just as is except I used fresh veggies instead of frozen. Way too hot for my family !! The 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes was too much of a "kick". I did not like the orangey taste with Stir-fry. The Stirfry sauce had a smooth and perfect consistency. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Excellent! I too didn't use frozen veggies, added carrots, no hot peppers. Took longer than 20 minutes to prep. Added more ginger, orange zest was just right for us! I also added a little more soy sauce to taste (I had used "less sodium" soy sauce), and my daughter added some salt - but, we all loved it! We had plenty for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
thought this was bland. It needs more kick. If I make this again, I would up the amount of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made a few alterations in the cooking method. I sauteed my vegetables separately, then added them to chicken mixture. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Really good, easy to make, solid choice for everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is fabulous! The only change I had to make was using fresh ginger instead of ground. I think the amount of orange peel should be to each person's taste. For me, 1/2 tbs. was plenty but others may prefer the amount called for. Very customizable, quick, and easy. A definite re-do for me. Thank you! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe (to save time I used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies) and found the orange flavor with a touch of heat was perfect. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States