Orange Chicken Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
It was really good. When I made it came out really watery, so maybe just use 2 cups of water instead of 3. I also used cut up chicken tenderloins instead of the thighs and breasts. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
this was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Not very good.....I mix the orange marmalade with the best teriyaki sauce money can buy...no celery...and fresh ginger, and green onion. Sesame seeds comes with the teriyaki, it sort of acts as a cork for the sauce...I also use a bit of fish sauce, with oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
i took the general idea and played with it. reallly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnstntbtch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was delicious. I used an Abodo seasoning recipe from AR and left out the green pepper. The only thing that keeps this from being a 5 star rating is the water. Yes it is too much. I didn't use the fiull amount and still ended up having to add a cornstarch slurry to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Was defintely different, but not sure that we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This chicken was wonderful. I am new to the kitchen, but when I made this for my fiance she wanted second and thirds. Easy to make. Follow the recipe to a T and it will come out good. If you want it to be sweeter, just add a little more Orange marmalade. This deserves 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
too good... love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I cooked this once and never cooked it again. I didn't like the flavor, it tasted processed...I think because of the jarred stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUPYCAKESMURF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
My husband and I loved this dish, but there's way, way too much water to make a sauce. I had to drain it before adding the marmalade and more adobo. I suggest only using a cup of H2O and adding more later if you think you need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States