Orange Carrot Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is a very different good salad. I followed the recipe amounts exactly but did use one 3 oz. sugar free jello and one 3 oz. regular. Also used the fruit cocktail that is sweetened with Splenda and pineapple in its own juice so calories were reduced. Tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Fabulous & Refreshing! I changed this just a little, using mandarin orages instead of fruit coctail and cream cheese instead of N. cheese plus I used 1/4 cup more carrot. I messed up and used 2 cups of water to make the gelatin and it was still perfect. Try this, you WILL like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Made this salad for a dinner party tonight and everyone loved it. Made recipe as directed except used regular mayo. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was yummy. I also used sugar free jello, light cream cheese, celery,and mandarin oranges because this is what I had on hand instead of the other items. I've been trying different jello recipes here and finally found one I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gamingirl11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this as a dessert and was quite happy with how it turned out. I didn't want to use fruit cocktail, so I added some extra carrot (I used 3 instead of one, next time I'll only use 2, it was a bit too much carrot). I used sugar free jello (2-0.32oz packages) and I only had an 8oz package of Neufchatel cheese, so I doubled the water and the mayo. Yum. I did forget to add the vinegar, and I think I'm glad that I did. I might try adding it next time. But I don't think that it needed anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I wasn't sure about this recipe with the mayo and vinegar. It turned out great! I used the mandarin oranges suggested by another review. Took it to a family picnic and came home with an empty bowl. Enough said!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I made this salad for Christmas and everyone loved it! I did use the sugar-free gelatin, tho. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA1940

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Delicious! We really liked this one and it is not so sweet. Good Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Good recipe but a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I used sugarfree jello. The dish was tasty yet my family refused to eat it--too many 'things' in it. I won't make it again because of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States