Orange Carrot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I steamed my carrots in the microwave and then pureed them in the food processor. As was suggested by others, I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, and 1/2 tsp. ginger to the cookie dough. They are a moist and tasty cookie. i did not have time to zest my orange so my glaze was not very "orangey". May use orange juice concentrate next time. Everyone at work liked these cookies.I thought they were very quick to mix up and bake. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Loved that they do not spread wile baking. Delicious moist cookies. I made with steamed mashed carrots and frosting was easy with fresh squeezed OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are cookies my big sister made when I was little. I was thrilled when I came across them. They are moist and don't last long around my house. Love the orange frosting pairs well the the carrots!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falun, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I thought the recipe was missing a bit in the flavor dept, and I'm so glad I followed my instinct, because the flavor is light enough as I made them...without the changes I think they'd be quite bland. I added orange zest and juice to the batter, plus about 4.5 tsps of spices: allspice, ginger, cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice. The batter looks very wet, so the cookies are very cake like. I made cream cheese frosting and added another orange worth of zest plus half an orange's juice to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Without the walnuts, these are exactly as I remember the ones my grandmother would send to me in Vietnam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These are FANTASTIC cookies. I don't like nuts so I leave them out but otherwise I make as is. For the pureed carrots I use babyfood . Makes my life easier that way. They are super good without the glaze as well. For the shortening I use spectrum organic palm oil shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
A soft, moist cookie! The texture is the same as a "whoopie pie" style cookie- they do not spread while baking. We toasted our walnuts on the stovetop with butter and salt before chopping, and added raisins to the batter. The kids also shook in some cinnamon and nutmeg. Each cookie is like a mini carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Very good and really moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Comstock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
My grandmother made these all the time at Christmas too! They are definitely cake-like cookies, and I firmly believe the recipe is not to be messed with :) I have never heard of putting nuts in them, and prefer them without, but the rest of the measurements/ingredients in this recipe is identical to her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Really bland, even with lots of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States