Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
This cake is excellent! I first baked it a couple of months ago, and have been wanting to bake it again. I haven't because the problem is I know I'll eat most of it myself- just like the first one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
This is a very easy, delicious and moist cake. I am a guy who doesn't cook and believe me, it was EASY. I took it to a party and everyone raved about it. They kept asking, "are you sure you made this?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
This cake is EXCELLENT! I like icing, so instead of the glaze I use the Lemon Icing recipe on this site but replace the lemon juice with freshly squeezed orange juice. I've made it as a bundt cake, as cupcakes in gold foil liners, and as mini-cupcakes. The only complaint I have is that if I bake it, I can't stop EATING IT--it is just so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
My husband just LOVES this cake. It does not last a day in our house, and it's just the two of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
Very moist cake...great to have for a bunch or office party!! Light and tasty with easy to follow directions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
A simple recipe with exquisite results! Fresh and exciting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
A good friend with whom I shared this recipe called me today to let me know it was a big hit at her house. She plans to make it again soon to take to the next neighborhood potluck dinner, so she asked me to print extra copies of the recipe she can distribute at the dinner. Sounds like a winner to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
I served this at a potluck; young and old alike loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I choose this recipe for my mother-in-law's 86th birthday cake and everyone loved it. It is so simple to make and the glaze is a nice light change from thick sweet frostings. It met with everyone's approval. Glaze amounts could be cut in half and still have plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
The cake tastes great. The glaze just ran off the sides so if I did it again I would let the glaze thicken before pouring or else just pour it over the cake while the cake was still in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States