Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I normally hate it when people change a bunch of things and write about it, but I did not have orange juice and wanted to make this cake. So I used what I had in the fridge, raspberry lemonade, along with a vanilla pudding mix and the lemon extract. It is really yummy! I think it would be great with some fresh whipped cream and slightly sweetened strawberries! Maybe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Breton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I have an orange tree in my backyard and have been trying to figure out what to do with the 50 oranges that we got this year. This looked like a good recipe to try because it called for real orange juice. I made this recipe exactly as described, with the exception of the pudding which was vanilla because that is what I had on hand. I overcooked it a bit and the outside was a bit crisp, but the flavor was amazing! You could taste the fresh orange flavor. I had family visiting and everyone loved it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This cake is so good! I used vanilla pudding, orange extract and like someone suggested, I made the glaze as written in this recipe after cake was cooled, poured glaze into clean bundt pan and put cake back in pan for a minute or so while cake absorbed all of the glaze. Great tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very moist and delicious! Did not care for the icing recipe, so I made just a simple powdered sugar and orange juice glaze for a little extra flavor. Was a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ulonda Williams
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe was excellent and cake turned out delicious!! I use Orange cake mix, orange extract and vanilla pudding instead of whats used here, it gave it the orange taste I was looking for!!. On the glaze I added powdered sugar and orange extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ulonda Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
As with some other reviewers, I was surprised it didn't taste like a box-mix cake. I usually make all cakes, cookies, etc. from scratch, however I couldn't resist the ratings. And what a great cake! My hubby is a fan of this now, and said he'd definitely have it again. Glazing rather than icing the cake was...well, the "icing on the cake"! LOL Much better than a frosting by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona LeMaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherry_baby89
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made this twice, the first time following the directions minus a minor substitution of lemon pudding for vanilla pudding. I didn't find that it had enough of an orange punch so I added a pack of koolaid orange powder mix in addition to the vanilla pudding. I also made a white cake mix so the cake was much lighter than the yellow cake. They turned out amazing. Great for those with a sweet tooth and looking for the kick of orange :-) I reduced a lot of the lemon additives as I found it made it too sour. Great recipe! -CW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeLaine Wilson
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
2nd time I have made this cake, it's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLaine Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Easy, smells delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Easy versatile recipe. You can change the flavors by changing the cake mix and pudding and the juices. I have made many different cakes from the basic idea. I put a light powders sugar frosting on these or put on a lift glaze while the cake is hot. Fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States