Orange Buttermilk Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Enjoyed this light salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This was a huge hit at my last grill out. I followed the recipe except for I substituted the pineapples for a 15oz can of drained Mandarin oranges. Even my 2 year old loved it. Will be trying the other combos I read in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer156
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Instead of pineapple, used a 15 ounce can of undrained mandarin oranges. Used lite whipped cream and it set very well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I used 1 tbsp Splenda and 1 tbsp sugar, sugar-free orange jello, low-fat buttermilk & whipped topping plus I added an 11 ounce can (drained) of mandarin oranges. Turned out pretty good. Tends to separate into 2 layers- the lower half is basically orange Jello and the top half that when partially frozen really is quite a bit like a creamsicle. Calculating by the total calories of everything that went into making it and dividing that by the 12 approximately 2"x2"x3" squares I cut it into came out to about 125 calories apiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My grandmother used to make this with strawberry jello and you know, I have never thought of using a different flavor! I am so glad I saw this! We do it a little easier though. No added sugar, just boil pineapple and juice and add jello, remove from heat, stir in whipped topping and buttermilk and let set in fridge. Just for those of you who are like me and need to do it all at once and forget about it! Thanks for posting Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
We enjoyed this cool and refreshing salad on a warm day! The only change I made was to use one cup of buttermilk versus two. I placed salad in an 8" x 8" dish, chilled and cut into squares. Thanks Diane A. for sharing your easy and delicious recipe here on AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
We really enjoyed this! I added a can of drained mandarins as suggested by reviewers and used Splenda instead of sugar. After it was completely set, we put it in the freezer until it was really firm (but not completely frozen and hard)---it was sooo good that way. Will definitely make again and will continue to keep it in the freezer and take it out an hour or so ahead to let it thaw somewhat before serving. Thanks so much for this tasty, low cal dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
awesome the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Quite tasty! Makes a big bowl. Leave out the extra sugar - it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States