Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I made this on 2/6/05 and used reconstituted orange juice, reduced the sugar to 3 Tbs., the salt to 3/4 tsp., the jarred orange zest to a scant 2 Tbs., and the yeast to 1½ tsp. Did add 1 tsp. of water to the mix cycle as it was just too loose, and another 1/4 tsp. to the knead cycle at the beep. It turned out very good, but a bit mild on the orange flavor. Next time I would delete any water in the original mixture, use 1-1/3 cups orange juice, and use the whole 2 Tbs. of jarred orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
My bread was very heavy, not light and fluffy. I tried it twice to see if I had done something wrong. I did warm the O.J. Maybe that was the problem. Was it suppose to be cold? I did like the flavor. I will try 1 more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This recipe produces a wonderful loaf of Orange Bread. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This bread did not have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I love to make this bread in the evening and use it the next day for french toast. Try serving it toasted and topped with honey or apple butter. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Delicious! Makes the whole house smell like fresh oranges. The bread has a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Delicious but not much on orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
My wife and kids think this is a great bread. We really enjoy the flavor. I experimented and substituted honey for the sugar. It was great! The conversion for the yeast is .25 oz. = 2-1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
This recipe made a very good bread. I took some to work and it was a real hit! I sliced it and put a cinnamon roll frosting (orange flavor) on it. It's great at breakfast too. I gave it 4 cards on the premise that nothing is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
My children think this is a wonderful bread. They always ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States