Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Very good, nice orange flavor, not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
for those who didn't think it had much orange flavor, try using 3 teasp. orange extract. also next time I will try adding 3/4 cup coconut and 1 cup chopped pecans or walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This recipe was such a surprise. I did not expect it to be as good as it is. It's a keeper and a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joiedevie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
The smell was wonderful and it looked really nice but we just did not like the taste. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
When I made this I had the eggs and the orange juice room temp and warm water not hot. Put all the liquid ingredients in first. Made the yeast rise very well. Had a wonderful flavor and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Zama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This bread turned out great. I reduced the flour to 3 1/4 cups. Instead of baking in the machine, I set it to dough, breaded the bread and baked in the oven. I also made a powdered sugar glaze with a little orange juice and about a tsp orange zest. Turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I really liked this. Made some changes...used 1 1/4 cups orange juice (no water) fresh squeezed; used canola oil instead of margarine; used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour and 2 cups all-purpose flour; and 1/4 cup honey instead of sugar. There was no light orange color -- but I suspect the whole wheat flour masked it. Lightly tangy, a hint of orange, tender...it made the best french toast I've ever had. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I omitted the orange zest since I didnt have any on hand and the recipe turned out well. Has a very mild orange flavor. I was hoping for abit more of an orange taste but possibly with the orange zest added it might be more flavorful. All in all tho I was pleased with the turnout and would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I made this on 2/6/05 and used reconstituted orange juice, reduced the sugar to 3 Tbs., the salt to 3/4 tsp., the jarred orange zest to a scant 2 Tbs., and the yeast to 1½ tsp. Did add 1 tsp. of water to the mix cycle as it was just too loose, and another 1/4 tsp. to the knead cycle at the beep. It turned out very good, but a bit mild on the orange flavor. Next time I would delete any water in the original mixture, use 1-1/3 cups orange juice, and use the whole 2 Tbs. of jarred orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
My bread was very heavy, not light and fluffy. I tried it twice to see if I had done something wrong. I did warm the O.J. Maybe that was the problem. Was it suppose to be cold? I did like the flavor. I will try 1 more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States