Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Yummy and easy- However after it was in the bread machine I noticed it looked almost like a batter bread and was very sticky. I did add another 1/2 flour and it was perfect. I did go heavy on the orange zest since I like a strong orange flavor. I buy the yeast in the giant package at Costco and I find 2 tsp works well. This is a keeper and will be great to have for overnight guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Very good. A common complaint in the other reviews was that the orange flavor was not strong enough, so I did twice as much zest as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This makes great sliced bread for PB&J sandwiches! My only changes to the recipe is that the cup of OJ I use is the frozen reconstituted WITHOUT adding the water to the OJ - it gives it more of an orange taste and a little bit sweeter. I also leave out the zest and put a teaspoon of orange flavoring. Oh, and I never actually bake in my bread machine, I only do the kneading and rising...I prefer to do the final rise in a bread pan and to bake it in my oven to get a regular loaf type bread. The bread machine loafs are always kinda strange shaped with that paddle hole in one end that bothers me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This bread is really delicious. I added some cinnamon and it was gone in about a half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Didn't care for the orange taste as much as I thought. Seemed too orange. Otherwise a good recipe, easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I loved it. It came out golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This bread turned out pretty good. It is very moist and chewy. I was a little dissapointed though because I was expecting a more noticeable orange flavor. Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was okay, a bit dry. It was good as toast but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Granted, I left out the zest (I don't eat oranges by themselves so...no zest), but otherwise as directed and it smelled amazing but the actual flavor wasn't greatly noticeable. Perhaps some orange extract may help for the zestless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States