Orange Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very yummy muffin. I was looking for something a little different then a traditional blueberry muffin and this was great! The only thing I changed was 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I just wanted to cut down on the fat and they were excellent. Next time I will try with no oil! Thanks for the yummy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Nichole Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlo
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very nice fluffy, moist, flavorful muffins. Fantastic Versatile Recipe - Definitely a keeper! Due to what I had on hand, I made the following substitutions: only 1/2-Cup Sugar, 1/2-Cup Nutrioli SoyBean Oil & 1/2-Cup Stick Margerine softened, also mixed 1-Teaspoon Cinnamon into batter. Instead of Blueberries, I added 3-Large ripe Bananas mashed & mixed into batter. Then sprinkled Cinnamon/Sugar lightly on top each muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Used blood oranges and it came out sooo good! I think next time I will omit the topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very nice muffin. I only had dried blueberries so I soaked them in orange juice for a few hours. I also used half a cup of oil and half a cup of applesauce to cut down the fat. I will make these again perhaps trying some honey in place of the granulated sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Simply amazing! Sprinkled with cinnamon these are delicious muffins! I accidentally picked up pineapple orange juice instead of regular orange juice but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was delicious! Loved the orange flavor, as well as the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made these muffins just now, and didn't have quite enough blueberries..only about 1cup..still tried them anyways..and they are wonderful! Def be a bit better with the whole amount of blueberries, as well I used Oragne extract(1 tablespoon) in place of the orange peel(didnt have any) and used 2cups all-pupose flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour! These are absolutely wonderful!! Enjoying one with my 2.5yr old right now!! :) thanks for sharing!! Cant wait for my hubby to try them, he will love em, I know it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Photo by AngieW
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. It is perfect, and it's hard to find a perfect muffin. I followed the recipe exact, except I replaced the blueberries and grated orange peel with 1 1/2 c. cranberry orange relish. I didn't use the topping ingredients either. I sprinkled the tops with course cane sugar before baking, and then after they were cool I mixed 1 1/2 c. powdered sugar with 3 TBS orange juice. I drizzled the glaze on the tops of the muffins. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stryker, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
THESE were really good. Couldn't stop eating. I did make 2 changes: used a 1/3 of the sugar and added wheat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These are tasty! The orange taste is subtle, but definitely there. I followed the recipe, but used half wheat flour/half all-purpose. I also substituted applesauce instead of the oil. Baking time was perfect. I'm sure I will make again... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States