Orange Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very yummy muffin. I was looking for something a little different then a traditional blueberry muffin and this was great! The only thing I changed was 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I just wanted to cut down on the fat and they were excellent. Next time I will try with no oil! Thanks for the yummy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Nichole Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlo
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very nice fluffy, moist, flavorful muffins. Fantastic Versatile Recipe - Definitely a keeper! Due to what I had on hand, I made the following substitutions: only 1/2-Cup Sugar, 1/2-Cup Nutrioli SoyBean Oil & 1/2-Cup Stick Margerine softened, also mixed 1-Teaspoon Cinnamon into batter. Instead of Blueberries, I added 3-Large ripe Bananas mashed & mixed into batter. Then sprinkled Cinnamon/Sugar lightly on top each muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Used blood oranges and it came out sooo good! I think next time I will omit the topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very nice muffin. I only had dried blueberries so I soaked them in orange juice for a few hours. I also used half a cup of oil and half a cup of applesauce to cut down the fat. I will make these again perhaps trying some honey in place of the granulated sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Simply amazing! Sprinkled with cinnamon these are delicious muffins! I accidentally picked up pineapple orange juice instead of regular orange juice but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was delicious! Loved the orange flavor, as well as the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made these muffins just now, and didn't have quite enough blueberries..only about 1cup..still tried them anyways..and they are wonderful! Def be a bit better with the whole amount of blueberries, as well I used Oragne extract(1 tablespoon) in place of the orange peel(didnt have any) and used 2cups all-pupose flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour! These are absolutely wonderful!! Enjoying one with my 2.5yr old right now!! :) thanks for sharing!! Cant wait for my hubby to try them, he will love em, I know it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Photo by AngieW
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. It is perfect, and it's hard to find a perfect muffin. I followed the recipe exact, except I replaced the blueberries and grated orange peel with 1 1/2 c. cranberry orange relish. I didn't use the topping ingredients either. I sprinkled the tops with course cane sugar before baking, and then after they were cool I mixed 1 1/2 c. powdered sugar with 3 TBS orange juice. I drizzled the glaze on the tops of the muffins. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stryker, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
THESE were really good. Couldn't stop eating. I did make 2 changes: used a 1/3 of the sugar and added wheat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These are tasty! The orange taste is subtle, but definitely there. I followed the recipe, but used half wheat flour/half all-purpose. I also substituted applesauce instead of the oil. Baking time was perfect. I'm sure I will make again... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States