Orange Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
These are crispy and delicious. We love the orange flavor, so if I have orange oil available, I'll use 2-3t of the oil in place of the orange.In place of chopped toasted almonds, try toasted sliced almonds.I think it gives more of a nutty flavor than the small bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Great recipe! They taste just like Nonna used to make! They are a new tradition in our family. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I make this recipe all the time, it is so easy and tastes so good. I leave out the almonds though and use 2 teaspoons orange oil instead of the zest and liqueor. Then because of the oil I cook 10 minutes longer. And of course, because I love chocolate I dip these halfway in melted chocolate and cool on set on wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
An excellent and easy recipe to make. Like someone else suggested, I substituted the orange liquor with some fresh orange juice and finished it off with an orange icing glaze. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I had a friend's recipe so used this to type it up - combined the two. Use toasted Pecans. Orange Juice or Apricot Brandy. Add 1 tsp. Vanilla; 1/4 tsp. Almond Extract. Grease and flour cookie sheets. And best of all = Slice with Elec Knife
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I made these and they were so good! I love these!! I made the recipe exactly and once they cooled I dipped them in white chocolate.. I will be making these again, Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My mom cannot eat sugar so I made some major changes to the original recipe, plus I thought I'd add somethings of my own to it. Here's what I changed: 3/4 cups white sugar became: 3/4 cups splenda 1 orange zested became: 1 orange zested and juiced 2 tbs orange liquor became: 2 tbs dark rum I mixed everything the same, creamed the butter with the splenda and mixed the orange juice, zest, and rum in with the splenda, butter, and cinnamon. Otherwise I followed the directions exactly. I am quite pleased with the result, and my parents liked it a lot too. I thought this was a great recipe and I enjoyed playing around making it, thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TK Bunnies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Someone asked about cracking - here's the secret for all biscotti. When you take them out of the oven the first time, cover with a damp towel while they cool. They'll slice perfeclty without crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathynyny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wordsmythwmn
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Dough was more stiff than some biscotti I have made. I substituted pecans for almonds, and added 1/3 cup of dried cranberries to this recipe. Beyond the orange liqueur, I added 1 tsp of orange extract instead of orange zest. Worked well. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wordsmythwmn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States