Orange Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
It was a good biscotti to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was very easy to make. I used fresh orange juice in place of the liqueur and they were wonderful. I would cut back on the almonds a bit for my own personal taste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Great recipe! They taste just like Nonna used to make! They are a new tradition in our family. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I make this recipe all the time, it is so easy and tastes so good. I leave out the almonds though and use 2 teaspoons orange oil instead of the zest and liqueor. Then because of the oil I cook 10 minutes longer. And of course, because I love chocolate I dip these halfway in melted chocolate and cool on set on wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
These are crispy and delicious. We love the orange flavor, so if I have orange oil available, I'll use 2-3t of the oil in place of the orange.In place of chopped toasted almonds, try toasted sliced almonds.I think it gives more of a nutty flavor than the small bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
An excellent and easy recipe to make. Like someone else suggested, I substituted the orange liquor with some fresh orange juice and finished it off with an orange icing glaze. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I'm a novice at baking and the logs cracked when I tried to slice them. Can anyone help? Did I overbake them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I substituted orange juice for the orange liquer in this recipe, but the biscotti really lacked flavor. If I make this recipe again, I'll definitely use the liquer. My biscotti also ended up so crumbly that they literally fell apart in small pieces when they were cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This biscotti was just ok. I didn't find the flavor was all that great, and the texture wasn't the greatest either. But they weren't a complete flop - I've just made better ones before so this was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I had a friend's recipe so used this to type it up - combined the two. Use toasted Pecans. Orange Juice or Apricot Brandy. Add 1 tsp. Vanilla; 1/4 tsp. Almond Extract. Grease and flour cookie sheets. And best of all = Slice with Elec Knife
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States