Orange Beef-Style Tofu Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
excellent with brocolli and red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
One of my favorite recipes on this site so far. The sauce is scrumptious. I want to eat it over icecream! Perfection. I always double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sis.e.bare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This recipe is quick and delicious! Instead of vegetable oil, i used sesame oil. It gives it a great flavor. A tip on preparing the tofu: drain it well, and place on paper towels, press with a heavy weight to get out as much of the moisture as possible. Then cook. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Bayless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. My vegan son wasnt too thrilled about it though. I doubled the sauce and DO NOT put the tofu into the sauce--pour the sauce over when ready to serve. I made the mistake of putting the PERFECTLY fried tofu INTO the sauce and they got soggy. If i make again, i will not put the tofu into the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is fantastic! I loved the way the cornstarch makes the tofu kinda crusty and yummy! I will add more soy sauce next time. Also - we froze, thawed, drained/pressed, and crumbled the tofu before using. Super duper yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This dish is excellent! Very tasty! Everybody enjoyed, and said they would love to have it again! I only used 1/4 tsp chili paste (for kids) and added some sugar snap peas yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I'm sorry! I don't know if it is just me but I could not handle the taste of sauce. For me the orange sauce tasted just very strange. Not inedible but just a bit odd. I'm sure it suits other people's taste buds but mine were a bit freaked out! Orange should not go in Asian style cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
The whole family enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was awesome. I made it more diet friendly by using Pam spray and not cornstarch to fry the tofu in. I also replace the orange juice with 1/2 cup water mixed with 1 tsp. sugar free Tang mix. Serve on top of Tofu Shirataki noodles and it is very lo-cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States