Orange Beef-Style Tofu Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
One of my favorite recipes on this site so far. The sauce is scrumptious. I want to eat it over icecream! Perfection. I always double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sis.e.bare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This recipe is quick and delicious! Instead of vegetable oil, i used sesame oil. It gives it a great flavor. A tip on preparing the tofu: drain it well, and place on paper towels, press with a heavy weight to get out as much of the moisture as possible. Then cook. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Bayless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. My vegan son wasnt too thrilled about it though. I doubled the sauce and DO NOT put the tofu into the sauce--pour the sauce over when ready to serve. I made the mistake of putting the PERFECTLY fried tofu INTO the sauce and they got soggy. If i make again, i will not put the tofu into the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is fantastic! I loved the way the cornstarch makes the tofu kinda crusty and yummy! I will add more soy sauce next time. Also - we froze, thawed, drained/pressed, and crumbled the tofu before using. Super duper yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This dish is excellent! Very tasty! Everybody enjoyed, and said they would love to have it again! I only used 1/4 tsp chili paste (for kids) and added some sugar snap peas yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I'm sorry! I don't know if it is just me but I could not handle the taste of sauce. For me the orange sauce tasted just very strange. Not inedible but just a bit odd. I'm sure it suits other people's taste buds but mine were a bit freaked out! Orange should not go in Asian style cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
The whole family enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was awesome. I made it more diet friendly by using Pam spray and not cornstarch to fry the tofu in. I also replace the orange juice with 1/2 cup water mixed with 1 tsp. sugar free Tang mix. Serve on top of Tofu Shirataki noodles and it is very lo-cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Very good. It probably could have a little more flavor. This might be good topped with some sesame seeds or red pepper flakes. I did double the sauce recipe, and thankfully I did after using 2 carrots and a yellow pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States