Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I love smoothie's for breakfast and the combination of orange and banana is wonderful, however I tweaked the recipe to my tastes. I froze my banana and used orange juice vs. a fresh orange. I left out the salt and used a bit more ice. I used less milk and more yogurt to make it thicker and cut back on the sugar. Overall, very good but you do need to play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I used orange juice instead of fresh oranges. This smoothie was a bit sour tasting-the yogurt and oj made a sour after taste of spoiled milk. I will make again but add my own variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
My kids and I made this "potion." They liked it, but it seemed a bit sour with the yogurt until I added about 1/4 cup orange juice. This seemed to do the trick and it was gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I have to agree with the previous review. Done by the recipe, it lacks what your looking for in taste when it comes to a smoothie though I will say the fresh oranges vs. orange juice does make a difference. I changed it up just a bit, added some vanilla powder and a few extra ice cubes - for me this did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I have a twist to this recipe that made it turn out wonderful. I put one banana chopped, about 12 ice cubes, 1 cup of milk, 3 drops of vanilla extract, two peeled fresh oranges and 5 packets of Splenda. I really like things sweet, and the Splenda added a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYSIE207

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
i used this as a guide but i left out the milk, salt and sugar and one of the oranges. all i really had was one banana, one orange and a single-serve container of lite yogurt with a few ice cubes. worked out perfect for one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
the orange didn't blend and it came out stringy, chunky and nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this using plain weight watchers plain yogurt, and only added 1 tbs sugar and added a few drops of vanilla. plus I used 1/2 cup oj instead of orange. very yummy that way! oh plus added a couple chunks of fresh pineapple. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
It was good. I like my smoothie's a little frozen so next time I may use frozen yogurt instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was very good. Next time I'll leave out the sugar or use half the amount. Other than that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States