Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
i used this as a guide but i left out the milk, salt and sugar and one of the oranges. all i really had was one banana, one orange and a single-serve container of lite yogurt with a few ice cubes. worked out perfect for one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was good, but I don't think the sugar is really necessary. I only added 2 tablespoons and probably would even omit that if I made this again. I didn't have oranges on hand but I substituted a 1/2 cup of orange juice plus added about 8 additional ice cubes. I think next time I would add some fresh pineapple which I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
As the recipe is, it's only three stars. I bypassed the yogurt, as the other testers didn't like it, and used a bit of buttermilk mixed with orange juice instead. That was great. My kids guzzled this down. I also added a bit of vanilla flavoring and cut back the sugar to one tbsp. as I felt 1/4 was way too much. Good breakfast smoothie, with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
We added a few more ice cubes to the mix. We also didnt have any vanilla yogurt left so we used Trix rasberry yogurt. It added a little color and added another taste to the mix. The sugar is needed but can be left out. This tasted very GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
It was good. I like my smoothie's a little frozen so next time I may use frozen yogurt instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Very tasty but I think I will try using a little less milk, maybe 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was very good. Next time I'll leave out the sugar or use half the amount. Other than that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I didn't think that this recipe needed the sugar, so left that part out. I also left the milk and the ice. I threw in a little pinapple, just cuz I had some if the fridge. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
My kids and I made this "potion." They liked it, but it seemed a bit sour with the yogurt until I added about 1/4 cup orange juice. This seemed to do the trick and it was gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I have to agree with the previous review. Done by the recipe, it lacks what your looking for in taste when it comes to a smoothie though I will say the fresh oranges vs. orange juice does make a difference. I changed it up just a bit, added some vanilla powder and a few extra ice cubes - for me this did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Orange Glorious I

Homemade, yet reminiscent of a famous orange smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States