Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I substituted oranje juice for the oranges as suggested by some reviewers and it was yummy!!! Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this using plain weight watchers plain yogurt, and only added 1 tbs sugar and added a few drops of vanilla. plus I used 1/2 cup oj instead of orange. very yummy that way! oh plus added a couple chunks of fresh pineapple. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I halved the recipe but with the adjustments I made still had quite a large smoothie. I omitted the ice, salt, and sugar, used a frozen half-banana, used two mandarins (with just one the banana was overwhelming) and added half a pear and a tbsp of ground flaxseed. There were a few bits of orange membrane so next time I'd blend it longer. It tasted great and the orange-dairy combo didn't curdle as I feared. This is a great winter smoothie as it uses fruits that are more easily and cheaply obtained than strawberries and other common smoothie fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I have a twist to this recipe that made it turn out wonderful. I put one banana chopped, about 12 ice cubes, 1 cup of milk, 3 drops of vanilla extract, two peeled fresh oranges and 5 packets of Splenda. I really like things sweet, and the Splenda added a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYSIE207

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I would give it five stars but I didn't follow it to a tee. I didn't have the yogurt it asked for, but did have Yoplait Bananas and Cream. Then I halved the sugar amount and milk amount. This was sooo delicious and exactly what I was looking for before going out to the gym. It's super simple as far as preparation and the ingredients it asks for. It's a good enough thickness for a home-made smoothie and is perfect for something to fill a slight hunger but isn't too heavy. I don't suggest drinking both servings in one sitting though, especially when heading off to the gym; I did because it was so good, and now I'm so full I can hardly move!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made this using a handful of frozen red grapes in place of the ice. That gave it a nice "confetti" look but also added extra sugar...thought the end result was a little too sweet. Added kefir to the smoothie instead of yogurt, and some vanilla extract. Not sure I liked the texture the blended orange gave, maybe next time I'll use just orange juice because I did like the combo of orange and banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
the orange didn't blend and it came out stringy, chunky and nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've been craving smoothies during my pregnancy, so I was excited when I found one with the fruits I like in it. I substituted a mango for one of the oranges, and I only used about a tsp. of sugar. Frozen yogurt works as well as regular yogurt. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is very good, makes a quick breakfast. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
i used this as a guide but i left out the milk, salt and sugar and one of the oranges. all i really had was one banana, one orange and a single-serve container of lite yogurt with a few ice cubes. worked out perfect for one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States