Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is good as is. I wanted some zing so I added frozen cranberries...pretty good change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I make a lot of breakfast smoothies, but I like them thick. I knew the amount of liquid vs. frozen was going to produce a really thin smoothie; my banana was even frozen. I have a whole bag of sweet, juicy oranges, so I was glad to find a recipe that used the whole orange. My blender is really strong, so I had no issues with the orange being stringy. I added a bit of protein powder and ground flax. I loved it, but next time I will use WAY less milk and more ice. Oh, and I left out the sugar since my fruit is so sweet. I even added the salt, can't detect it though so next time I'll leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This tastes SO Good! I love it! If you're going for something that isn't as sweet, I wouldn't recommend this recipe. But, it's still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumLove28
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This turned out pretty yummy. I used two Clementines and a 6 oz container of vanilla yogurt and it wasn't sour at all, like some noted before. (I didn't add juice, either.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
i love banana and orange
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireminnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is very good and refreshing. I halved the recipe, subbed 1/4 cup orange juice for the oranges, omitted the salt, subbed 2 packets of Splenda for the sugar, and used 4 ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Mmm... Good way to drink your fruit!! I used four small mandarin oranges (Cuties), omitted salt & yogurt, used 6 splenda packets instead of sugar, used about 6 cubes of ice... Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I substituted oranje juice for the oranges as suggested by some reviewers and it was yummy!!! Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this using plain weight watchers plain yogurt, and only added 1 tbs sugar and added a few drops of vanilla. plus I used 1/2 cup oj instead of orange. very yummy that way! oh plus added a couple chunks of fresh pineapple. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States