Orange Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Love this! These may be considered a holiday recipe, but they are also nice for a shower or tea...especially here in Texas where it is 110 degrees in September. They are refreshing and look really pretty in small mini paper cupcake cups. I mix all ingredients together and lightly dust with some powdered sugar once rolled into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made these for Christmas, they were very orangy. maybe next time i might decrease the OJ a bit. I rolled them in pecans, coconut and powdered sugar. everyone loved the powdered sugar one the best. will try these again. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I LOVE these!! My mom makes them alot and they are addictive! Sometimes we coat them in white chocolate and they are just as good!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Sooo easy and sooo good! I have also made with following substitutions, which turned out to be a hit too : use graham crackers instead of vanilla wafers, and use lemonade frozen concentrate...roll in powdered sugar. Plan on trying with frozen limeade too. great quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are my new favorite Christmas cookie! I have also tried them with frozen lemonade and that is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slr814

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is a recipe from our childhoods-DH & I both remember these as Christmas cookies, but they make a great, cool, very sweet treat in the summer, too. I use confectioners sugar and/or finely chopped pecans to roll them and chill the mixture, then use a small cookie scoop to form the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I got an orange ball recipe many years ago from a co-worker and I lost it. I now use this recipe with a few modifications. I add the pecans to the rest of the mixture and then roll the balls in powdered sugar. After the balls have chilled, I roll in a second coating of powdered sugar. They are wonderful. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMALEIGH
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These were just okay. After the good reviews, I expected a great addition to my holiday cookie tray. I hoped for more orange flavor, but found these orange balls to be a bit bland. I followed the recipe exactly. I chilled the dough before rolling it into balls, and the consistency was fine. My son hates peacans and coconut, so I rolled some in graham cracker crumbs, too. They are edible, but not spectacular enough to add to my list of Christmas recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is my great aunt Eleanor's recipe to the letter! (Although back then it was just 'one box' of wafers, 'one box' of sugar). It's so easy and tastes so yummy! I've also tried rolling them in chocolate sprinkles as well, also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Love these! My Grandma has made these all my life and I look forward to them every year! Tip : Put the vanilla wafers in your food processor to grind them up... saves a lot of time. Also stick dough in the fridge for awhile then use a melon scoop and they are all the same size and your hands don't get as messy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States