Orange Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
These are great! Not too rich or sweet. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This recipe was so good that my mother (who eats veggies and only healthy stuff) couldn't quit eating them, which is strange for her. Everyone loved them, this is really EASY to make the ingredients are easy to get, you probably have them in your pantry or frig already. Try this one out, I'm sure you will not be disappointed..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYGILL2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This is a favorite recipe that I grew up with. My mother made these every Christmas and I am continuing this delicious tradition! One thing that should be mentioned however is that for the best flavor they need to sit for at least one week, and should be at room temperature before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Made these and they are YUMMY! Even my mom said she thinks I found my calling. Only complaint is the dough is really "juicy"...I doubled the recipe and that might have been the problem...no one else mentioned any kind of problem like that so probably just me. I'd never heard of this recipe before but I will DEFINITELY make them again...they are WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I loved the orange flavor. It's very strong. My only complaint as well was that the dough is not workable as is. It is too sticky. I added quite a bit of extra powdered sugar until the dough was no longer sticky. These are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I really love these and yes, they do improve in flavor over time-if you can wait that long! I think the problem with recipe is the wording regarding the measurment of the cookie crumbs--it says 1 1/8 cup of cookies, crushed. It should say 1 1/8 cups of cookie crumbs--it takes 2 cups of cookies to make the 1 1/8 cup of crumbs. If you measure the cookies instead of the crumbs you will only end up with about 3/4 of a cup of crumbs. Then yes, your mixture would be way too juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I love these. I add a small dash of cinomen into my mix. It adds a little extra flavor. I also figured out if your mix is to sticky to role pore more powdred sugar into the mix. This removes the sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Love this recipe. A friend gave it to me years ago and it's great for parties or get-togethers. Plus you can freeze some to have on hand for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
These were really yummy! My complaint, as it seems was the same for others, is that it was to juicy and sticky. Impossible to work with. After I added almost an additional cup of powdered sugar I decided to double the rest of the ingredients except the OJ. I think the original OJ amount of 6 oz is incorrect. I think for a single batch it would of come out right with 3 oz of OJ concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalley30

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My mother-in-law and I make these every year around Christmas time. The family can't get enough of their orangey goodness! Definitely serve chilled though. The people saying the dough is too juicy to form - put the dough in the refrigerator for an hour before you attempt to form into balls, it makes it a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States