Orange Baked Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Tasty squash. A bit different for the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I was so looking forward to this based on the ratings but to be honest, the orange was overpowering. Did not enjoy it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimmyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My husband and I had never had acorn squash before trying this recipe. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChAnMad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as described except I added thin slices of a granny smith apple to the orange/sugar mixture. The tangy orange, butter, sweet sugar and tangy apples made this acorn squash to so yummy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I used non fat greek yogurt instead of butter, and substituted the brown sugar for stevia in the raw sweetener, and used one organic orange. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This came out fantastic!!! I didn't have orange concentrate so I used a fresh squeezed orange. Just great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Easy and very good. I used a little orange juice rather than frozen because that's what I had. Adds just enough extra flavors to make the squash a special side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe. My wife and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jared K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The flavor of the glaze is good. I did not care for the interior of the squash where the glaze didn't get soaked up. (maybe I"m not an acorn squash fan, but a "glaze" fan ;-) Next time I would scoop out the squash and mix the glaze into the mixture like a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I wish I could give this 5 stars but to my OWN ERROR I miss read the ingredients and put a WHOLE can of frozen orange juice in it !!! LOL So what I ended up doing was scooping out the squash & draining some of the excess Orange juice and then I put it all in a pie shell and baked it AGAIN - I guess you could call it a Twice baked Orange Acorn Squash Pie - LOL but it turned out really nice - the kids ate it up and though it was a little tangy - I know that was due to my own fault - I want to TRY this recipe again but this time without dumping a whole can of frozen orange juice in it before I realized that I had made a huge Uh-Oh - LOL But if anything if anyone else ends up making the same mistake I did - at least there is a way to salvage it - just drain out some of the juice and turn it into a pie - haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriSW

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States