Orange Almond Biscotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
My family loves biscotti. This one is especially good. Because we are almond and orange nuts, I toasted 3/4 cups of sliced almonds and increased the orange zest to 2 Tablespoons. A nice lively flavor! Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I used 1 cup of sugar and only 2 eggs with 1 egg white but yet it was so runny & sticky..... wonder why? another complain was that it had an 'eggy' taste despite putting 2 TBSP orange zest.... i'm sure i can find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Excellent recipe, but cut back on the eggs when making a large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Messy, sticky dough. Seems the more I worked with it to form it, the stickier it got! I added dried cranberries and mini chocolate chips. I was looking for a recipe with oil instead of butter (didn't want to run to the store) but I think I'll stick to the butter based one I usually use. These are ok, but not the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Oh so good! This recipe got me hooked on biscotti. I used dried cranberries instead of almonds. I baked the first time for 30 minutes. They got crispy. Very flavorful and coloful cookies. I drizzled white chocolate for decoration. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
The flavor is wonderful but making them is a nightmare! I made this recipe twice (I thought I did it wrong the first time), both times being careful to measure accurately with no modifications. It was so sticky, it was impossible to form a log. I ended up just spreading it out, like peanut butter, into more or less the right shape with a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
We made these in several combinations: orange/almond, lemon/poppyseed-white choc drizzle, spice-choc drizzle, cranberry/almond-white choc drizzle. A huge Christmas basket favorite. We packed in cellophane gift bags and tied with ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This recipe is great. I've made it a number of times and always with great success. When I've made it with cranberries, I've replaced the almond extract with vanilla. Also, there have been a few times where the dough had been rather dry, and in those instances, I've added the juice of one orange (usually the one I zest for the recipe anyway). Yummy. My husband has requested a copy of this recipe so he can make a batch whenever he has a craving for them (which is often).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
These were a big hit with the family. I couldn't keep them around long enough for me to enjoy too. Great with a cup of tea or coffee. Will definitely make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was a good recipe but certainly not the best for me. I had to add extra veg oil to keep the dough from separating. I sub splenda for sugar and sub pecans for the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States