Orange Almond Biscotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this as a Christmas gift for my co-workers and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
The dough is really gooey. It's easier to just shape it on the cooking sheet. Spread it like PB. I ended up waiting on one log and the dough wasn't as sticky anymore. Use only one log per baking sheet because the dough spreads a lot. Bake only the minimum time listed so it doesn't become too hard by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
making this right now. so far so good. dough tasted great! if its too sticky - sprinkle some flour on your hands and board. you do need fairly large baking sheet because this recipe makes A LOT OF biscotti! next time i may dip it in chocolate for final step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was really good. I used whole almonds, but that's just my personal preference. I also added dried cranberries. Very nice. It's important to slice this with a serrated blade, otherwise you may have some crumbly action. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These were great! I baked on parchment paper - easy! As another person suggested, I baked for 25 minutes, then 6 minutes on each side. Tip: if they start to crumble when slicing, they haven't cooled enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qut al Butun
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great recipe. I make these all the time! I found that using parchment paper prevents the loaf from spreading out so much--its easier cleanup too. I set the oven temperature lower at 325 degrees and baked for 25-30 minutes for first baking. I was able to make 28 1in thick x 5in long biscotti with this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qut al Butun
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Not bad! My first attempt at biscotti and really tired of the overly sweet stuff that's out there. I added some nuts and used less sugar. Cooked product lasted weeks and even my son (with severe Crohn's disease) could eat these! Try 'em, you'll like 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Thank you for this great recipe! I just used 1 cup of sugar and that was sweet enough for me but I don't think another quarter cup would hurt. Next time I think I will add dried cranberries and/or white chocolate chips along with the almonds. I will also divide the dough into 3 logs as the biscotti turned out to be pretty big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This biscotti was wonderful! My whole family loved it as well as my friends. I used half splenda/ half sugar and they turned out great. I also put in about a teaspoon of vanilla instead of the almond (by mistake) and they were still great. I'm thinking of making them with less sugar next time to because they were plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Aase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
very simple, easy recipe, I have made this many times now, and I prefer it to the store bought biscotti. I have added cranberries, white chocolate chip and coconut flakes for a change ( depending on what I have at home)- it always comes out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States