Orange Almond Biscotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Baker Beth
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was the best biscotti I have ever had! I used 2 teaspoons of anise extract, and added diced candied green cherries. I used the suggestion made to reduce the temperature to 260F for the first baking, and then added a few minutes to the final baking phase. Crispy, wonderful aroma and taste, and gorgeous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Just ok. Made these and another batch and there is no comparison that the other one was so much better. these were too hard/crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
oh my gosh these are wonderful. I used 2 full tablespoons of orange peel because I love the orange flavour and it isn't too strong at all. I also made a quick glaze of 2 tbsp of orange juice, 1/4 tsp almond extract and enough icing sugar to the right consistency and drizzled it on top. These are going into the Christmas baskets for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martese houle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
these were awesome.... as i do not like almonds i omitted the almonds and almond extract... i used vanilla extract and added some mini mini red and green chocolate chips... and i think when i shaped the rolls there were a little thick in the middle.. so a little soft, but one cooked and baked a 2nd time, i baked a few extra mins on each side... pretty color and tasted outstanding... thank you again another wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROO911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Fantastic and very easy recipe. I added the cranberries *with* the almonds and I loved the occasional chewy part with the crunch of the biscotti and the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Wonderful! These are so good AND easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend. He fed it to his family and they begged me for more! I used a lot of comments to make this mouthwatering food. I added and handful of white chocolate chips into the dough as well as putting in a total of 2 Tbsp of orange zest & 1/2 tsp of almond extract. As other reviewers commented, yes it is a sticky dough! Instead of rolling it, I wet my hands and covered my hands with a thin layer of flour and formed it on the greased/floured pan. I took the advice of another reviewer and baked it at 320 degrees. Then as a final topping, I added a nice orange glaze of orange juice, orange zest, and confectioner's sugar to one side of the biscotti. I even covered them and ate them a few days later to let them stale up a little bit, and they were still perfect! 5 stars all around for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NegiMissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Wonderful biscotti! I added a little orange juice to boost the flavor and subsituted vanilla for the almond extract. I also used 1/2 a cup of Splenda brown sugar and 1/4 cup of Splenda in place of the granulated sugar and they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catfish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Orange-almond AND cranberries - delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali

Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States