Orange Almond Biscotti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This was made for a cub scout meeting. Cranberries were substituted for the almonds and it was wonderful. My 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
first time making biscotti, turned out pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These are the BEST biscotties. Everyone raves about them. I have made them numerous times and they never stick around for very long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times. They are great with morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I bake quite often and recognized the flour was excessive for the amount of liquid in this recipe. I used about a cup less flour. If you do this, I think you’ll like this recipe very much. Be sure to add the orange zest for a light and fresh tasting, buttery, and crisp biscotti. A simple icing of confectioner’s sugar and fresh orange juice drizzled over the biscotti dresses it up very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I love this recipe! The flavor ad texture are wonderful. However, I cut the flour down to 2 3/4 cups. I also have great results using orange extract instead of zest. It's easy to make and the results are consistent! We love to dip/coat our's on one end with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I didn't have orange or almond, but I used this recipe as a base. I added cranberries and vanilla instead. The biscotti was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Read the comments of others and have these suggestions... Decrease the flour to 2-1/2 to 3 cups (depending on the humidity since the flour will absorb moisture). The orange peel isn't optional if you want that flavor and to heighten the almond add 1/2 teaspoon almond extract. These turned out delicate when firts out of the oven but with the second baking they became a very nice biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe! I did change the amount of flour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingLove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This recipe calls for butter? The biscotti tastes to thick. Can this recipe survive without the butter? Biscotti should be light and crispy, not heavy and buttery. Not bad.. but definately not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States