Open-Faced Grilled Tuscan Chicken Sandwiches with Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Wow! This was so easy and so delicious! I marinated the chicken for about an hour and it turned out moist and juicy. The only thing I added was fresh sliced tomatoes and some roasted red peppers for some added color and flavor. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. This was perfect for a quick and easy weeknight meal and went great with a glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe and all the flavors that came along with it. It's an awesome dish for outside on the patio to enjoy with friends and I will be making it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Hallwachs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and the family loved it!! Great flavor and so easy! We used italian bread and arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was so delicious! I'm lowering my carb intake so I used thin buns in place of the italian bread. I was overwelmed by the rosemary so I only used 2 teaspoons. And for the kids we put some pizza sauce on and then the cheese. Very good! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makingfrybread

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I made this using grilled ciabatta, and followed the recipe, except I added sliced tomatoes. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is really a quick, terrific dinner. I also added some sliced marinated red peppers to the top of the greens before adding the chicken and drizzled with balsamic vinegar right before serving,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suerumer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Juicy and delicious. Just grilled the chicken and served for dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was average. The marinade was excellent with the chicken, but otherwise left a bit to the imagination. 4 adults ate this and everyone was torn between hands or utensils, it just falls apart and you have a plate with the above ingredients everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States