Open-Faced Grilled Tuscan Chicken Sandwiches with Fresh Mozzarella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe and all the flavors that came along with it. It's an awesome dish for outside on the patio to enjoy with friends and I will be making it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Hallwachs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and the family loved it!! Great flavor and so easy! We used italian bread and arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Juicy and delicious. Just grilled the chicken and served for dinner. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was so delicious! I'm lowering my carb intake so I used thin buns in place of the italian bread. I was overwelmed by the rosemary so I only used 2 teaspoons. And for the kids we put some pizza sauce on and then the cheese. Very good! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makingfrybread

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I made this using grilled ciabatta, and followed the recipe, except I added sliced tomatoes. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is really a quick, terrific dinner. I also added some sliced marinated red peppers to the top of the greens before adding the chicken and drizzled with balsamic vinegar right before serving,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suerumer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Wow! This was so easy and so delicious! I marinated the chicken for about an hour and it turned out moist and juicy. The only thing I added was fresh sliced tomatoes and some roasted red peppers for some added color and flavor. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. This was perfect for a quick and easy weeknight meal and went great with a glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was average. The marinade was excellent with the chicken, but otherwise left a bit to the imagination. 4 adults ate this and everyone was torn between hands or utensils, it just falls apart and you have a plate with the above ingredients everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was super tasty. I used sourdough bread and grilling it is a MUST. I also used arugula but I dressed it very lightly with lemon juice and olive oil. It gave the sandwich a nice peppery zing. I t was a pain to eat. I have to be honest. The think grilled bread made it a bit hard to cut and eat. HOWEVER, the flavor was so good. THANKS FOR A DELICIOUS AND FAST DINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States