Open-Faced Broiled Roast Beef Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Too funny. I just made this today EXACTLY without ever seeing this recipe. How odd. I was just now trying to look up what else I could do with my leftover roast beef I had after making my open faced sub and saw a picture of this recipe and clicked on it because it looked like what I had just made on a whim. I have to say they were good too :) In the summer I'll add a fresh green pepper (after broiling for some crunch) and will definitely use tomatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Super easy and super yummy. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Hubs went on and on during dinner. This is a GOOD sandwich. Would also be good with a little horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
SOOO GOOD.Used leftover flat iron steak sliced thin.Added some marinated red pepper slices as I wanted to use some up.Rest as written. WONDERFUL.Great for leftover beef!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made these last eve. and they are great! Had to use Portuguese bread for toast and it was light, light and crispy. Used left over ham, and everything blended perfectly!!!! Will def. make again! Susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
great, simple recipe! try it with deli sliced London broil. I also use sandwich-sized English muffins instead of sub rolls, and sometimes add bacon. mk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My son who normally groans at the sight of roast beef sandwiches asked for seconds. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Easy to make and tasted great!! Can be changed easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was great! I did't use deli roast beef, I used leftover roast beef from the night before (see 'all american roast beef' recipe). I sliced it very thin. We added shredded iceberg lettuce after the broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Very good and Very easy I read the reviews and jazzed up the mayo with some horseradish but other then that left it as is The Fam Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Griffeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef on Weck, Part 2: Roast Beef

See how to make the pride of Western New York, the Beef on Weck sandwich.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States