Open-Faced Broiled Roast Beef Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I gave this quick, easy, kid friendly, tasty recipe 5 stars!! This is very fast and tasty!! Easy to make to your liken! The kids love it!! I made two varieties. For the adults I used leftover Tri-tip and garlic roasted cheese and for the kids I used deli ham and American sliced cheese (thier favorite). We all loved this wonderful meal and we are all stuffed! They are huge (depending on the size of Hoagie). Something fast and tasty is always welcome in my house! Especially when you can jazz it up in so many ways!! Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Very good, quick sandwiches. Easy to prepare - I did everything in the toaster oven! Same comment as below, I changed meats and cheese for which ever the kids wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Loved these. Only change we made was in using "Jarlsburg" cheese instead of Provolone. Turned out really well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Really great combination taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This made a tasty and very filling lunch for my family. We used pepperjack and havarti cheeses and roast beef leftover from the French Dip sandwiches, this site. BTW thinly sliced cucumbers added to this sandwich is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
these were quick and easy, tho i changed them a bit. i used fat free cheese and mayo. i didnt have hoagie rolls so i used hamburger buns and the worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This was the best!!! I made it according to the directions, except I used Dijon mustard instead. (It's what I had). In the future, I may try variations, but right now it is WONDERFUL just the way it is. My compliments to the chef!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I'm not even a huge fan of deli-sliced roast beef but this was pretty good! I used miracle whip and dijon mustard - mixed the two together in a small bowl before spreading on the hoagie buns. Also - I added some sliced onion, no tomato and colby jack cheese. I'm sure any deli meat would work! Good and simple lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Quite tasty! My significant other said, "Oh, sandwiches for dinner" -- he was unimpressed. But after tasting them, he was VERY impressed. He ate two and they are large. The only problem I had was that I wasn't able to toast the hoagies in my little toaster, but that didn't seem to affect the quality at all. I'll be sure to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
I used this recipe with the Best Beef Dip Ever found on this website instead of deli roast beef. I also subbed the mayo and mustard with Home Horseradish also from this site, and used Mozzarella instead of Provolone! My hubby thought it was divine! Thanks HellSwitch for a great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICBEN
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States