Open-Faced Broiled Roast Beef Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
The buns would not fit into my toaster so I broiled them in the oven until browned. I followed the recipe exactly and used Creole Mustard. These were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I tried this recipe with turkey and found it quite tasty! I excluded the red onions and the tomatoes. Great for family reunions and picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
I used this recipe with the Best Beef Dip Ever found on this website instead of deli roast beef. I also subbed the mayo and mustard with Home Horseradish also from this site, and used Mozzarella instead of Provolone! My hubby thought it was divine! Thanks HellSwitch for a great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICBEN
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Quite tasty! My significant other said, "Oh, sandwiches for dinner" -- he was unimpressed. But after tasting them, he was VERY impressed. He ate two and they are large. The only problem I had was that I wasn't able to toast the hoagies in my little toaster, but that didn't seem to affect the quality at all. I'll be sure to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I'm not even a huge fan of deli-sliced roast beef but this was pretty good! I used miracle whip and dijon mustard - mixed the two together in a small bowl before spreading on the hoagie buns. Also - I added some sliced onion, no tomato and colby jack cheese. I'm sure any deli meat would work! Good and simple lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This was the best!!! I made it according to the directions, except I used Dijon mustard instead. (It's what I had). In the future, I may try variations, but right now it is WONDERFUL just the way it is. My compliments to the chef!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
these were quick and easy, tho i changed them a bit. i used fat free cheese and mayo. i didnt have hoagie rolls so i used hamburger buns and the worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This made a tasty and very filling lunch for my family. We used pepperjack and havarti cheeses and roast beef leftover from the French Dip sandwiches, this site. BTW thinly sliced cucumbers added to this sandwich is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Really great combination taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Loved these. Only change we made was in using "Jarlsburg" cheese instead of Provolone. Turned out really well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States