Open-Faced Broiled Roast Beef Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
My family really liked this recipe. I was looking for a roast beef sandwich that was easy and different. I made my son's sandwich without the tomato and onion and he still enjoyed it. I also toasted the bread in the oven first, then added the ingredients before I placed it under the broiler. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Very good & easy recipe! Kids liked! Forgot to toast the buns first-would've been even better. Used cheese we had available-parmesan, and still great. Also added some sauteed mushroom. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
We had these for dinner tonite and they were excellent! Broiling it does make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
So amazing! I wasn't able to toast the buns first so I just put the whole sub in the oven at 350 for about 10-15 minutes...just watch the cheese. Then I broiled for a few minutes, but be careful as the buns will burn quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Wow! This was great. I have used chicken and turkey as well and it always tastes super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBURBANK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I love this! It is so simple, you can use any combination of meat and cheese. It only takes minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This was wonderful! I was surprised how good it was since it has typical sandwich ingredients, but broiling it made all the difference! We will definitely have this again. And it was so quick too. We made this duriing the summer and used our BBQ instead of the broiler so we didn't heat up the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Pretty good and very easy. Definitely a great and very quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Yummy Scrummy! We change out the meats and cheeses and it is always a hit! My teenagers love Subway sandwiches (so do I) but I don't love the prices, so this is a great alternative. We usually add shredded lettuce. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef on Weck, Part 2: Roast Beef

See how to make the pride of Western New York, the Beef on Weck sandwich.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States