Open-Faced Broiled Roast Beef Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I thought this was great. I served it with the fresh tomato and basil soup. I also made these with turkey, and they were great! The only thing I would do differently, is take the meat out earier or warm it in the microwave. The few minutes of broiling was not enough to warm the meat up all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Recipe was easy. I made them for my family as a quick meal before my son had to play trombone at a concert. i did change the meat from a deli roast beef to some thin sliced round steak but kept everything else the same. Next time I might use a different type of cheese and maybe spice up the veggies a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Oh so yummy! I used leftover roast beef and it worked great. Also made a deli ham, pepperoni version. I preferred the roast beef, but hubby loved the ham. That goes to show that any combo will work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I used pepperjack cheese and it was out of this world delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Very good. Didn't use the mustard and my husband used swiss instead of provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by InTheDesert
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Really tasty, hits the spot. A bit on the greasy side but you can use turkey for a lighter sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InTheDesert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Delicious! This sandwich recipe is versatile and so simple! In addition to all of the other ingredients, I had mine with turkey and havarti on toasted sliced wheat bread. My boyfriend had roast beef with cheddar on toasted sliced wheat bread. For color, I threw on some dill weed along with the salt and pepper. This was easily done in 10 mins. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very simple, but very yummy! It was a great fast meal with chips or fries, and my family LOVED it! My husband has asked that we have this as often as we can! We used deli roast beef and tomatos fresh from the garden...great flavor combination with the provalone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDAM10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA
Living In: La Salle, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Easy with great flavor will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I did change this a bit, based on the ingredients I had on hand, but stayed true to the general idea, and it was delicious. I doubled the recipe, used chopped leftover roast beef, onion powder instead of onion, shredded cheddar cheese, added garlic powder and dill weed, and no tomatoes; I mixed it into a spread for sliced Sourdough Bread (also from this site). I toasted the other side first, then put the spread on and broiled till it was bubbling. My DH said he would like it even better with more mustard, and he gave it an emphatic 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States