Open-Faced Broiled Roast Beef Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very Good! I tried it with Turkey but liked the roast beef much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I have made this several times, but, instead of heating up the house with the oven on my stove, I do it in my toaster oven. comes out great every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
We always make open face sandwiches but include sliced dill pickels on them and some avocado as well. Yummy. Always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Desperately needs an au jus sauce or something else (like a brown mustard) to kick it up a notch. Otherwise it's just another warmed up cold cut sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Whoa to SLOW Eric, A lot of times I like looking at the recipes for dinner ideas, this recipe gave me one, not that its not easy, Just a great idea to make a quick speedy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I think this is excellent for University students who may find their toaster oven has a lot to offer. Buy your bun, your deli meat, a slice of cheese of your choice, a squirt of mustard, a touch of mayo or sauce leftover from a take out and you got a meal. Cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Being a mustard lover this recipe hit the mark, so a definite five stars for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guam Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My wife said these were the best sandwiches she has ever had. Might be a little exaggeration, but I also thought they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is a great way to use up last nights roast. Just cut thin across the grain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I thought this was great!! Quick and tasty. Boyfriend LOVED it...and it's simple! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef on Weck, Part 2: Roast Beef

See how to make the pride of Western New York, the Beef on Weck sandwich.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States