Open Face Mozzarella Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Simple, delicious and made with tomatoes and basil from my garden made them oh-so-fresh! We ate these with asparagus soup for a light dinner one night. Even my kids enjoyed them, which I found odd since they cringe at any sort of "leaf" in their food! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was soooo tasty and light! My children loved it as well. I chopped my basil instead and didnt use olive oil because I used a balsamic vinegar that was made with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DishDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Kinda bland. Used a basil leaf. 1st bite pulled the entire leaf from the sandwich. Next time I will chop up the leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this two ways. Half as the recipe is written, and half with a piece of prosciutto tucked in there. My boyfriend couldn't have loved the prosciutto version more, and he is NEVER excited about food. I did end up baking everything about 11 minutes and then broiling for about 3 minutes. I have to say it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Amazing! My family loves this combination of ingredients but I've usually made it as an appetizer, without heating it. As a heated sandwich - this is definitely a new favorite of ours! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
We have eating a version of this a long time. But first, toast bread and rub raw garlic on it while it is still warm. 1/2 Cheese goes on bread first, then tomato, rest of cheese, then basil. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This would make an awesome panini sandwich! Same ingredients-just add another slice of bread and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is also great with roasted red peppers! Or a little bit of fresh garlic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Mendez
Home Town: New Providence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was good! My reasoning though for only 4 stars is because the tomato put directly on the bread made for soggy bread...even when toasted. Luckily I used a nice hearty piece or it would have been inedible. I would say mozzarella first. Flavor was great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Quick and tasty. I used french bread and added sun dried tomatoes for depth along with the fresh tomato. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States