Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Thanks for the recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bernard
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I've tried this recipe twice now. I think the results would be a bit more consistent with a weight-based recipe and not a volumetric recipe (especially relevant to us in countries where metric measurements are used) - and after making the necessary conversions, it was much better the second time around. The dough makes for a very nice, fluffy, squishy, soft bun, and in general this recipe provides just enough sweetness. Do use demerara/turbinado for the sauce in the bottom - great caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used my bread maker recipe but the gooey recipe from here. I melted 3/4 cup of butter and then I added 3/4 cup of brown sugar but did not boil on stove. I poured it on bottom of pan and sprinkled pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
the first time i tried this recipe, i followed it exactly and the caramel turned out more like candy - a bit hard, too sweet and baked for a bit too long. the second time i added 1/3 cup low fat milk to the caramel mix on the bottom of the pan. it stayed truly gooey and i liked it much better. i also reduced the sugar by 2 Tbsp in the dough filling and didn't butter the dough before sprinkling the stuff on. I reduced the baking time to 20 minutes and they came out perfect for me - light, fluffy, gooey and not too sweet. thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Love this recipe! Worth the time to try this one. Only made a few changes as suggested by others to double the amount of sugar and butter for the bottom of the pan, and I let the dough rise for 2-3 hours initally, and pre cooking I like to let them rise for a minimum of 6 hours, or over night! So light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I followed this dough recipe to a 'T' but after adding 3 1/2 cups of flour, my dough was stiff, with hardly any elasticity as in the video. Any suggestions as to what I was doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I have been using this recipe for four years. At first the results were disappointing but after some trial and error, I came to the following conclusions: 1.) Roll those buns tight! Practice makes perfect. Consult youtube to get a sense of proper rolling technique. 2.) Double the caramel, and add a pinch of salt, a splash of milk and some sort of liqueur. I've even used Malibu and the results were insanely delicious. The sugar melts effortlessly-- no graininess. 3.) Allow plenty of time for the first and second rise, especially the second. The fluffier they are right before they bake, the better. Use a brownie pan so the buns are packed tightly together and have space to rise UPWARD, not outward. 4.) Tent your pan with foil so the buns cook evenly and don't brown too much on top. Every oven is different so be careful with temperature and cooking time-- took me several batches to figure my own oven out. Happy baking, AllRecipes community :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
My 26year old son told me it was impossible for me to do cinnamon buns as good as the one we buy from the shops but i have proved him wrong as these buns where even better :) they are not as complitated as i thought they would be to cook . Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yes. Do what it says in the recipe. Except you don't need to get the milk really hot in the beginning...just enough to melt the butter. And you can use walnuts instead of pecans. This recipe Calls for 3 whole sticks of butter altogether. haha :) Yess...don't try to skimp out on that. At the end you flip them over, and the top is sticky and these are just great. Store in sealed container if you have leftovers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States