Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by luanna dsouza
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I tried the recipe, ,, it turned our awsome,, I used a little less sugar and butter. We enjoyed it straight from the oven. thank you for the recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These are delicious, especially right out of the oven! My husband prepared them just as directed, only adding a few raisins to the inside cinnamon mixture. Took some time, but patience paid off! So much better than store bought cans, or even the box mixes! Try them for a holiday or anytime you want a special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I use Walnuts instead of Pecans. I find that the walnuts are a bit tastier and less tart than pecans. It would certainly be to each one's likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northern

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is my all time weakness. Nothing says perfection better than a fresh sticky bun right out of the oven. My own sticky bun standby recipe is to use King Arthur Flour's Sticky Buns recipe and that's as close to heaven as it gets. Yet I will never let a chance to make Sticky Buns pass me by so I made this recipe exactly according to the directions. It's good but the lack of potato flakes is evident in the texture. While the milk in this recipe helps soften the dough the classic flaky, light as air sticky bun texture takes adding instant potato flakes. I'd give these five stars if I didn't have another 5 star recipe to use in comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
First time making these. I did not change anything and they turned out great! Not too dry, not too moist and I actually liked them even more after a few hours when they were cold. Would make again when I have time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have been looking for a cinnamon roll recipe. This is the third one I tried and I loved it. I didn't modify anything. I was trying to find something close to my mother's rolls because she can no longer make them. I took some to my parents and Mom approved :) I would like to add that I just started making bread - I am not that good at it and these rolls turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Well worth the effort. Excellent recipe as is. I do tinker with recipes, however, so I went for the ooiest gooiest I could get. Used a tad more yeast, because this dough is resilient and I wanted height. Added a tad more brown sugar and butter to the pan bottom (must distribute right into the corners) A few more pecans... A tad more brown sugar and cinnamon onto the dough. And then cut the roll into 14 pieces, rather than 15. They were tall, tender and gooey. Friends came by unexpectedly and now they think I do this sort of thing everyday. As for stale leftovers? What leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I had high hopes for his but i just doesn't wow me. Will look for a new one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Semi~Homemade style, I don't have time to make homemade rolls so I bought refrigerated Cinnamon Rolls (Jumbo). I made the Ooey Gooey sauce & put into bottom of 9x13 pan, plopped the Cinnimen rolls on top...let sit for about an hour on the counter. Baked 25 min 350* & Viola!! Next thing I know they are GONE!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Munch Meister
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
My family loved these. We ate two each right off the bat, but my tummy wished I'd only had one, what with all the dough and sweetness. This recipe was fairly simple and fun too, but a long haul, what with having to rise the dough for a total of two hours. If you need cinnamon rolls, and you need them now (!), then a recipe without yeast will satisfy sooner. But if you want the real, ooey-gooey thing, then take the time with the dough as required. I had left over melted butter in the end as using two whole tablespoons on the outside of the roll prior to baking was not needed, nor stuck to the roll. I agree with MNDiana, who suggests brushing on softened butter, rather than melted butter, and will try that next time. I used walnuts and raisins instead of pecans, and found the 375 temp a little too high as my outside rolls got a little too brown and crusty in just 22 minutes, but the inside rolls were perfect. Lastly, the filling on the bottom of the pan cools to a candy-like state quickly and is hard to remove from pan onto the top of rolls after baking without it being clumpy, so make sure to tip them out onto another dish (after loosening the edges with a butter knife) after just a minute after removing from oven, and leave the tray upside down for a couple more minutes to let the filling fall onto the buns. This will coat the buns evenly and prevent it from hardening onto the bottom of the pan before you can scrape it all off onto the buns! Merry Munching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munch Meister

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States