Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made these today, exactly as the recipe was written. They were a huge hit! The outside buns got a little chewy with goo, which my daughter loved. I would definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great recipe I have made this 4 times already and will making it again soon for sure, for the caramel sauce I suggest melting the butter and sugar in saucepan until it bubbles you can also add about 3-4 tbls milk. You definitely need more cinnamon, I normally put 2 to 3 tablespoon. I roll mine bigger and slice it about 22 pieces so it can fit 2x 9" round pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KayceeLou
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love love love to cook and when I found this recipe instantly lived it the time is well worth the results! I changed the nuts to raisins and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! I personally change a few things to suit my family though. I am allergic to pecans so i skip those entirely. Instead one large pan i use three 9' disposable pie tins ($1.50 for 3 at the dollar store)i fit 5-6 buns per tin. this makes it so i can serve one almost immediately and gift one and save one. perfect for our family of 4. (soon to be 5) I highly recommend using the smaller pans for smaller families or those that don't eat them as quickly. :D I would love to know if they freeze well because i have yet to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farren Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Substituted whey for the water. The dough expanded a lot for me after the first rising so I only waited 30 minutes for the second rising. Next time I will definitely but in my lasagna pan because these buns get pretty big. I had to put 12 in the 9x13 pan and remaining 3 in a bread loaf pan. Other than that, absolutely delicious and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is amazing! My kids said they will never ask for Cinnabon again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole van der Dussen
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious, with or without the "poet-gooey"! My go-to recipe for cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent. I used the dental floss trick I read on a previous review and it worked great. Took 22 minutes at 375 in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
it was my first time making cinnamon buns from scratch and this recipe was a hit. i brought some to work and everyone LOVED it!!!! so proud of myself:) the buns were so freaking good, ooey-gooey just like the name. everyone should try it. i'm keeping this recipe and never letting it go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States