Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Yummy cinnamon rolls! My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These are delicious! I've never made any sort of rolls before or anything with yeast, so I did my research before finally deciding on this one based on many rave reviews, and I found the video quite helpful. These didn't take as long in my oven, I checked on them after only 20 minutes and they were done. After reading a few reviewers suggestions, I spread room temperature butter on the dough rather than melted, which I think is why they came out so gooey. I omitted the pecans as I didn't have any on hand, and being the unorganized baker I am, forgot to add the salt entirely. Even so, my family loved them and said they were absolutely delicious! Will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Easy and delicious! The dough was so easy to work with. It's been years since I made homemade sticky buns but this was a request from my husband. He loves them... me too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
AWESOME Recipe!!! We did not have time to make the dough from scratch so we bought HyVee brand frozen white bread dough and let it rise overnight. Punched down in the morning, rolled out and followed rest of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These cinnamon rolls were absolutely the best I've ever had. I found it rather difficult to roll them and think I will refrigerate for an hour or so before trying to slice next time. But all in all, a great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
It was alright! The dough is dry and I didn't really like how the caramel turned out. For sticky buns, I would make an easier version of this using puff pastry like ina gartens. Maybe we're just not a sticky bun type....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
These could be served at a 5 star restaurant. They are delicious. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Kids liked them but not quite enough cinnamon flavor for me. Good but my personal preference would be to spend the calories on cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
awesome thank you!!:) dont even really need icing although its always invited:) I let them rise for about 2hrs at the beginning usually and they are so nice and fluffy! also no nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States