Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made these today. They are so yummy! My hubby loved them. I watched the video first, which was helpful, then followed written directions exactly but had to use about half walnuts as well as pecans since I didn't have enough pecans. Still turned out really good. 25 minutes was a tad too long. Next time (and there will definitely be a next time!) I will probably pull out at about 22-23 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJH1951

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LottieB
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Best one I have found yet. Rose beautifully, even when I kept them in the fridge overnight and baked them Christmas a.m. I didn't make any changes and the only thing I might try is adding raisins since we like them in cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LottieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These buns were totally awesome! I made them for a mid-Christmas morning snack and was sweets do not last long in this home I doubled the recipe and got four (4) dozen buns;so, I split the batch in half and made a batch of "OoeyGooey buns" and a batch of regular cinnamon buns with a butter-cream glaze - even four dozen didn't last more than a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainelee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was the first time ever making cinnamon buns and I must say I was a little scared. But I read the instruction step by step and they came out perfect. I also followed what hDavis said about the string. That made for easy cutting. I love the buttery taste and put extra on. I will definitely be making these bad boys again. Thank you Debi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Served 6 teenage boys on New Year's morning. They loved it! My husband thought that they were from the local bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made these Christmas morning. I have not made a homemade treat like this ever. My family LOVED them! Well worth the time to make! The topping was delectable and the nuts toasted up sweet and crunchy! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made these for my family Christmas morning, they turned out fantastic. Everyone loved them, they were delicious, soft, moist and gooey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great recipe, i have prepared the rolls and let them rise in the fridge overnight and baked them only in the morning after one hour out of the fridge. was great this recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made as directed except for let rise 2 hours. Super gooey, not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States