Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Very good, looked great, smelled great, and very gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
No No! So bad. After all the time ingredients & effort these were a epic fail. I followed the directions! Will not be trying to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is the best cinnamon bun recipes I have ever made. I tried to make it in a kitchen aid mixer and it came out horrible so I decided to knead the rock hard dough myself. After adding cups of oil and destroying my hands I was finally able to soften it up. I also ruined the mixer and it let out a horrible smell.When I rolled the dough out it was so soft and nice, i guess it was trying to say after what pain and mess it caused. Anyways instead of making fifteen rolls I made about thirty. I rolled it out really long and cut it smaller. When me and my family sat down to eat it tasted delicious. I'm only thirteen so it was really hard for me but the taste payed back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
So delicious. Still moist after a few days. Highly recommend for cinnamon lovers to try. I made my other batch with chocolate and it was also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Hoover
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made these according to the recipe, didn't change a thing and they're amazing! They are very very moist, melt in your mouth! Can't wait for hubby to come home and try them, he's going to be in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were good but my family prefer it without the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
these are good but there is nothing like the classic cinnamon roll with the frosting hubby likes these but I like the classic cinnamon roll so I did it made them gooey and frosted I also added vanilla pudding to the mi to make moist dough I also do not like pecans but the hubby loves them so half and pecans and half had walnuts it was really yummy just take you own spin on it and make it your own another words mix it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These buns were amazing. The Amish make these and I have always liked them. The most important thing is that you follow exactly the making the bread part of the recipe. Don't rush it. I probably added more pecans than it called for because I like a really nutty bun. I also used a powerful cinnamon and some cloves. The rest of the recipe was pretty much on target. In the end success is defined by how many will take seconds. Everyone did. We had a few left over and the host of the party kept them hidden. They tasted great and they looked beautiful. I also looked like an amazing cook. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARREFLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I absolutely love these... went by the recipe all the way.. and was some yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I am not much of a baker, followed the recipe along with the vidoe guide. It was a little time consuming but I really like the finished product! Thought they were awesome!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States