Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My family loved this recipe and I replaced the butter for margarine and didn't use as much. Also I didn't put butter on top, but next time I will because I imagine that would make them even more moist! Best when hot ( as if that needed to be said ) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
looks so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Made these today as I have promised hubby some for about 4 years, only thing I did different was double the recipe. The first time making cinnamon rolls and will definitely make again. Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made these buns last night for a dinner party and they were fantastic!!!!! Well worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The best ever......mmmmm delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ojitos Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Loved this recipe....BUT as one user suggested I used 1 1/4 cups butter and 1 1/4 cups brown sugar for the sauce .....it made them MUCH gooyier....The recipe, as is, is kinda dry and not sticky enough . Once you make this little adjustment .....hold onto your hat ....these buns are quite addictive .!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
OMG! These are the best cinnamon buns I've ever made! Time-consuming, but worth it. I used raisins instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Really good! Next time I'll make a little extra sauce/peacan mixture to make them even better and even more gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe was really good! They are delicious cinnamon buns that sit in a Carmel pecan sauce. It is worth the time and steps, so don't skimp! This will be great for the next big family breakfast, especially since it looks as though they can be made ahead and then baked in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Fantastic recipe! You could also replace the milk with unsweetened almond milk to give it a more earthy/nutty flavor, and each egg with 1/4 cup of apple sauce per egg. I tried using both substitutions (due to no eggs or milk in the house at the time) and they came out absolutely fantastic. Moist, fluffy, and full of awesome flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Powell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States