Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nabila B Abdur-Rahman
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Omg that all I can say. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made these today, exactly as the recipe was written. They were a huge hit! The outside buns got a little chewy with goo, which my daughter loved. I would definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great recipe I have made this 4 times already and will making it again soon for sure, for the caramel sauce I suggest melting the butter and sugar in saucepan until it bubbles you can also add about 3-4 tbls milk. You definitely need more cinnamon, I normally put 2 to 3 tablespoon. I roll mine bigger and slice it about 22 pieces so it can fit 2x 9" round pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KayceeLou
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love love love to cook and when I found this recipe instantly lived it the time is well worth the results! I changed the nuts to raisins and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! I personally change a few things to suit my family though. I am allergic to pecans so i skip those entirely. Instead one large pan i use three 9' disposable pie tins ($1.50 for 3 at the dollar store)i fit 5-6 buns per tin. this makes it so i can serve one almost immediately and gift one and save one. perfect for our family of 4. (soon to be 5) I highly recommend using the smaller pans for smaller families or those that don't eat them as quickly. :D I would love to know if they freeze well because i have yet to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farren Roy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Substituted whey for the water. The dough expanded a lot for me after the first rising so I only waited 30 minutes for the second rising. Next time I will definitely but in my lasagna pan because these buns get pretty big. I had to put 12 in the 9x13 pan and remaining 3 in a bread loaf pan. Other than that, absolutely delicious and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is amazing! My kids said they will never ask for Cinnabon again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole van der Dussen
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious, with or without the "poet-gooey"! My go-to recipe for cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent. I used the dental floss trick I read on a previous review and it worked great. Took 22 minutes at 375 in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States