Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Substituted whey for the water. The dough expanded a lot for me after the first rising so I only waited 30 minutes for the second rising. Next time I will definitely but in my lasagna pan because these buns get pretty big. I had to put 12 in the 9x13 pan and remaining 3 in a bread loaf pan. Other than that, absolutely delicious and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is amazing! My kids said they will never ask for Cinnabon again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole van der Dussen
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious, with or without the "poet-gooey"! My go-to recipe for cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent. I used the dental floss trick I read on a previous review and it worked great. Took 22 minutes at 375 in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
it was my first time making cinnamon buns from scratch and this recipe was a hit. i brought some to work and everyone LOVED it!!!! so proud of myself:) the buns were so freaking good, ooey-gooey just like the name. everyone should try it. i'm keeping this recipe and never letting it go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Is my first time making cinnamon buns and it had turned out wonderful. The taste is delicious with the pecans in it which makes it even better! However, the brown sugar at the bottom of the pan is way too sticky. Since we could not finished 12 cinnamon buns in a day. We decided to put it into the fridge but it had got sticken to the plate and is really hard to come out. Overall, the cinnamon buns is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Lau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This turned out quite well, even though it took me all morning. I would highly recommend it to anyone with spare time on their hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Cooking Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These were fabulous! The ooey gooeyness was fantastic. Next time I'm thinking I may try these without pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I signed up just to be able to give this recipe 5 stars. It was easy to follow the instructions and isn't too sweet. Just sweet enough. I am planning to make these without the nuts for school bake sales coming up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamamiaof3a
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
They were easy to make and came out delicious! We used einkorn wheat. We also flipped the pan upside down so all the yummy ooey gooey syrup soaked them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States