Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nicole van der Dussen
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious, with or without the "poet-gooey"! My go-to recipe for cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent. I used the dental floss trick I read on a previous review and it worked great. Took 22 minutes at 375 in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
it was my first time making cinnamon buns from scratch and this recipe was a hit. i brought some to work and everyone LOVED it!!!! so proud of myself:) the buns were so freaking good, ooey-gooey just like the name. everyone should try it. i'm keeping this recipe and never letting it go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Is my first time making cinnamon buns and it had turned out wonderful. The taste is delicious with the pecans in it which makes it even better! However, the brown sugar at the bottom of the pan is way too sticky. Since we could not finished 12 cinnamon buns in a day. We decided to put it into the fridge but it had got sticken to the plate and is really hard to come out. Overall, the cinnamon buns is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Lau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This turned out quite well, even though it took me all morning. I would highly recommend it to anyone with spare time on their hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Cooking Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These were fabulous! The ooey gooeyness was fantastic. Next time I'm thinking I may try these without pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I signed up just to be able to give this recipe 5 stars. It was easy to follow the instructions and isn't too sweet. Just sweet enough. I am planning to make these without the nuts for school bake sales coming up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamamiaof3a
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
They were easy to make and came out delicious! We used einkorn wheat. We also flipped the pan upside down so all the yummy ooey gooey syrup soaked them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My 14 year old son came into the kitchen yesterday afternoon with the Allrecipes app opened on the iPad, with this recipe pulled up. He said, "Mom, do we have active dry yeast?" Well, yes son, yes we do! He made these all buy himself, and they turned out fantastic! He was a little impatient, as he had no idea what he was getting himself into with a yeast bread recipe - but once they were done, and he tasted one, he said "I WILL be making these again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I make this all the time. A favorite with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States