Ooey Gooey Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This recipe and I did not get along. The first run spread as wide as the pan! After finally raising the total flour to 3.25 cups, they stopped running (chilled everything on the first run through!). They were impossible to remove in one piece, no matter how long I waited, and if I waited until they were cool, they became polystyrene cement. This is such a nice idea, and I was so-o-o-o-o-o careful. Ah, well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
this recipe was good, but not great. cut the marshmellows and coconut for better results, in fact it also tasts better without the cin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Taste okay, but not worth the mess. They stuck to the pan and many fell into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These had excellent results but a little too much on the gooey side for me. I'll be playing with this to improve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Not only were the cookies a disappointment, the marshmellows melted and stuck to the pan. i am not pleased with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
My whole family loved these cookies. We just made them again today. I didin't change anything about the ingredients or directions and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
My husband looooooooooved this cookie recipe. I did substitute instant choc. pudding because thats what I had on hand and used white, semi-sweet and mini choc chips. Very decedent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delano, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
The recipes was okay needs a little bit more twiking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
First let me say that the picture is quite deceiving. In reality, they look as gross as they tasted. I ended up throwing almost half of the dough away, because the cookies were that nasty. DON'T MAKE THESE COOKIES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I *really* wanted to like these cookies. They came out horrible. The butter was too much at 2 sticks, the cookies spread all over the place not to mention all I tasted was butter. The cinnamon should also have been reduced by half, the entire batch was too fragrant of the spice. Also, I should have added more coconut, you didn't taste it at all. Waste of ingredients, they were mostly broken and flat. I was really dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wstbrkfan1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States