Ooey Gooey Breakfast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I needed something quick to take to our church monthly breakfast. These are awesome! I only had frozen dinner rolls in the freezer so they were already in balls. They thawed very quickly, so that saved a lot of time. Next, I added about a 1/2-3/4 cup of heavy whipping cream (I was cleaning out the frig) to the melted butter and brown sugar mixture, cooked on low until the sugar was dissolved. Poured over the rolls with pudding/cinnamon and then everything else the same! Cooked for approx 40 minutes. This is a keeper and I will definetly use it again! Thanks Jen for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I forgot to mention in earlier review that I use the frozen dinner rolls. It eliminates some steps, but may be more expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I love this recipe. It's so easy & delicious! I like making it for holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good recipe, Ive used it probably 10 times & its always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarbean
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I've made these a few times and they are wonderful. I follOwed the recipe as is and the results are perfect. I did however bake them in 2 8" cake pans, with the intention of sharing them, that didn't happen! I tried doubling the dough amount without increasing the rest of the ingredients, didn't work out well. It looked pretty but was no way near as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very easy to make and really good! I used an 8 or 9 inch round pan, non-stick. I don't have a bundt pan! OH, and I accidentally used instant butterscotch pudding, but it did not seem to make any difference in the final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These were great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I love this recipe and have used it and lost it over and over again over the years, so am so glad to find it again. I remember rolling each piece of bread dough in the dry pudding/cinnamon mixture before placing them into the pan, then pouring the butter mixture over the entire thing. It guarantees gooey goodness on every single piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These are the best and SO simple to make as the recipe is written! But for my family's personal preference, I increased the brown sugar and butter to 3/4 cup each, added a teaspoon of vanilla, increased the butterscotch to 1 1/2 packages as my family likes more of the carmelized syrup. I also sprinkle the cinnamon in the bottom of the bundt pan, then the pecans, rolls, butterscotch and lastly the sugar and butter mixture and another sprinkle of cinnamon. Just to experiment, I rolled each "ball" in the butterscotch mixture and it didn't seem to make a difference after it was finished baking versus pouring it over the top as the recipe is written. Let it sit overnight in the oven, set the timebake and walla it's ready to go the next morning. What could be better than waking up to the smell of these rolls! Thanks so much Jen for submitting this recipe! This is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
sublime, truly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States