Ooey Gooey Breakfast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Chocolate Fans --- just substitute Chocolate cook & serve pudding for the vanilla and mmmmmmmm goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Wow! Easy and great! Couldn't find cook and serve butterscotch pudding, so used a 3 ounce package of cook and serve vanilla pudding instead. Turned out wonderfully. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
this recipe is awesome! incredibly easy, & my husband loved them. didn't have a bundt pan so used a round cake pan & it worked just fine. Also took some others' advice & added vanilla to the butter mixture. Did the prep last night, let them rise in the fridge overnight, popped them in the oven when we got up & 25 mins later...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is the best recipe ever!! Only change I make is I use raisins instead of pecans since we do not like them!! We make these pretty often and actuallly have some rising now so that I can make them in the morning before the kids go to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Super delicious! I was a little worried at first, because my dough did not really rise overnight in the fridge. I used little frozen dinner rolls, so I am assuming the type/brand I bought had something to do with it... Well, they finished rising in the oven! Plumped up perfectly and were nice and ooey gooey! Very easy! Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
sublime, truly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These were great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarbean
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I've made these a few times and they are wonderful. I follOwed the recipe as is and the results are perfect. I did however bake them in 2 8" cake pans, with the intention of sharing them, that didn't happen! I tried doubling the dough amount without increasing the rest of the ingredients, didn't work out well. It looked pretty but was no way near as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very easy to make and really good! I used an 8 or 9 inch round pan, non-stick. I don't have a bundt pan! OH, and I accidentally used instant butterscotch pudding, but it did not seem to make any difference in the final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These are the best and SO simple to make as the recipe is written! But for my family's personal preference, I increased the brown sugar and butter to 3/4 cup each, added a teaspoon of vanilla, increased the butterscotch to 1 1/2 packages as my family likes more of the carmelized syrup. I also sprinkle the cinnamon in the bottom of the bundt pan, then the pecans, rolls, butterscotch and lastly the sugar and butter mixture and another sprinkle of cinnamon. Just to experiment, I rolled each "ball" in the butterscotch mixture and it didn't seem to make a difference after it was finished baking versus pouring it over the top as the recipe is written. Let it sit overnight in the oven, set the timebake and walla it's ready to go the next morning. What could be better than waking up to the smell of these rolls! Thanks so much Jen for submitting this recipe! This is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
285 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States