Ooey Gooey Breakfast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So good, somone had made these for us before and I was searching for the recipe on this site. I found this one, which is a little different from the one we had had before. Point is, these are AMAZING, so good. Made them exactly as is. My husband was worried as he is not a fan of the butterscotch pudding, but you can't even tell that is what is in there. So great, we will definatley make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Sinfully Delicious and easy! The only thing I changed was to put a little extra butter and some extra cinnamon and pudding mix on the bottom of the pan. Let it sit in the fridge overnight, popped them in when I woke up in the morning. Total hit at my brunch I had, these are deff. a must try!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyansWife2012

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Chocolate Fans --- just substitute Chocolate cook & serve pudding for the vanilla and mmmmmmmm goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Brookins
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Wow! Easy and great! Couldn't find cook and serve butterscotch pudding, so used a 3 ounce package of cook and serve vanilla pudding instead. Turned out wonderfully. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
this recipe is awesome! incredibly easy, & my husband loved them. didn't have a bundt pan so used a round cake pan & it worked just fine. Also took some others' advice & added vanilla to the butter mixture. Did the prep last night, let them rise in the fridge overnight, popped them in the oven when we got up & 25 mins later...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is the best recipe ever!! Only change I make is I use raisins instead of pecans since we do not like them!! We make these pretty often and actuallly have some rising now so that I can make them in the morning before the kids go to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Super delicious! I was a little worried at first, because my dough did not really rise overnight in the fridge. I used little frozen dinner rolls, so I am assuming the type/brand I bought had something to do with it... Well, they finished rising in the oven! Plumped up perfectly and were nice and ooey gooey! Very easy! Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
sublime, truly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These were great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarbean
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I've made these a few times and they are wonderful. I follOwed the recipe as is and the results are perfect. I did however bake them in 2 8" cake pans, with the intention of sharing them, that didn't happen! I tried doubling the dough amount without increasing the rest of the ingredients, didn't work out well. It looked pretty but was no way near as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States